Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Odie Labrador Retriever Colonial Heights, VA

  • Young
  • Male
  • Large
  • Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn


Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, Funny, Athletic, Loves Kisses
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children, other animals. Ducks.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Odie

Hi, I'm Odie and I'm looking for my perfect match. I'm a tan and white labrador retriever who loves to play and cuddle. I'm 4 years old and weigh 55 pounds. I'm neutered, vaccinated, and heartworm negative. I am housebroken, leash and crate trained. I'm microchipped and ready to go home with you.

I have a playful personality and a lot of energy. I like to throw my tennis ball in the air and catch it, and I also enjoy playing with other toys. I'm very affectionate and funny. When my foster dad gets home at night and gets down on the floor, I will go give him the biggest hug around his neck with soft kisses. I need a fenced yard to run and play and likely would not do well in an apartment setting. I would do best with older children and adults as I can be scared, and loud kiddos would not help that. I am a bouncy boy like Tigger so older kiddos are also good, so I don’t knock over any tots.

I'm a survivor and have overcome a lot of challenges. I came from Greenville Animal Shelter and was very skinny and sick, only weighing 19 pounds. My wonderful foster parents nursed me back to health and now I have a soft and shiny fur coat. I'm friendly and get along with other animals including the other dogs in my foster home. My best friend is Roadie the cat. When I wake up in the morning, I can’t wait to give Roadie a kiss. Sometimes I guard my food from other dogs, but that's only with the dog that steals my bones from my crate and because I was starving before. I hope you understand and don't mind feeding me in my crate if necessary.

I'm being fostered in Mebane, NC but can be transported to other states for the right family. If you are interested in adopting me, please fill out an application today. I can't wait to meet you and start our new adventure together.

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Labrador Retriever
  • Young
  • Male