Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Oakley American Staffordshire Terrier Mix Houston, TX

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn


Friendly, Affectionate, Loyal, Playful, Smart, Funny, Athletic, Quiet, Couch potato, Loves kisses
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other animals. Oakley is good with other dogs equal in size or larger than him. No small animals or small children.
Prefers a home without
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Oakley

****PETronus Rescue endeavors to include all pertinent information for each of the dogs within our organization with regard to approximate age, potty training status, kennel training status, temperament, activity level, dog/cat friendliness, etc in an effort to give those considering adopting as much information as we have. It is likely that we do not have the answer to any other questions, but will do our best ****

We'd like to introduce you to Oakley.

PETronus Rescue: Thank you for joining us for this interview! What is your breed and how old are you?

Of course. I am a pit mix and I am 3 years old. Although, I like to say 21 in dog years, so I am served dog brew when I am a good boy...which happens to be often.

PETronus: What can you tell us about yourself?

That an adopter would get the best of both worlds with me. I love to snuggle and relax in the house but I am active enough to enjoy a day out in the yard to run my zoomies out. I am house and obedience trained so there is no need to spend money on a crate. I do experience anxiety in close quarters anyway so if you leave me out when you are gone, plenty of my favorite toys and a bone will do the trick to keep me occupied until you return. I am also leash trained and behave on walks. Lastly, I know my basic commands!

PETronus: Do you chew up furniture or any other items they aren't designated for you?


PETronus: What do you look for in a fur-ever home?

A nice couch and/or bed for me to sleep and cuddle my people on! I love to cuddle. I could cuddle all day. Have a mentioned I love a good cuddle session? Anyway, I would also prefer a home with no other dogs, cats or small children. I consider myself an old soul and don't enjoy little hands or paws in my space.

PETronus: What do you look for in an adopter?

Although I am a good boy, I would prefer the adopter to be patient with me as I adjust to a new normal. I want someone to take the time to get to know me for who I am as much as I would love to get to know them. I am also looking for someone who wouldn't mind if I followed them to the bathroom to keep them company or even just to watch them bring in the groceries; let's call it loyalty instead of clingy.

PETronus: Anything else you want to add for a possible adopter?

I just want to let them know that I understand change can be alarming and building a new routine requires work but that I make a good teammate so we can get through this together. I can't wait to make new memories with my person(s)!


All PETronus Rescue dogs receive basic vaccinations (distemper/parvo, bordetella, & rabies), spay/ neuter, and microchip prior to adoption. We also treat any know medical issues, including heartworms.

Our dogs live in foster homes while they wait patiently for their forever families to find them. This is beneficial in that they learn house manners, crate training, housebreaking, etc while they wait and we are also able to get a very realistic picture of their energy level, temperament, etc so that we can place them in a home that is the best fit.

Our adoption fees are $200 for dogs over 1 year of age and $250 for dogs under 1 year of age. Puppies receive 3 rounds of puppy vaccinations. Transport Fee of $250 applies for approved adopters outside of the Houston, TX area.

If you are interested in adopting one of our amazing dogs, please fill out our adoption application here and we will be in touch!

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Adult
  • Male