Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Nora Labrador Retriever & Collie Mix Minneapolis, MN

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Cats, children.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Nora

Meet Nora! An incredibly sweet and calm 4-year-old companion looking for her forever home.

Nora loves squeaky toys and will keep you smiling while she pokes her squeaky toys with her nose. She loves going for walks too and will tilt her head in the most adorable way the moment she hears the word “walk” or “outside”!

She is pretty used to having cats around the house and leaves them be and is also comfortable being in a home with kids. She doesn’t love being at home alone or going in her crate and expresses those feelings vocally so shared walls are not a match for Nora.

When meeting other dogs, Nora feels most comfortable when she has a slow, controlled introduction. This will be important for her to continue to have in her forever home when meeting other dogs. And she would prefer to live in a home without a canine companion.

Nora is looking forward to meeting you soon!

If you are interested in this dog, fill out an application at this link to get the ball rolling -

Adoption fee includes spay/neuter, heartworm/Lyme test, all age-appropriate vaccinations (distemper, rabies, and Bordetella), heartworm and flea/tick preventatives, and microchip implant (including registration). Adoption fees INCLUDE a mandatory sales tax of 7.525%.

Age and breed are based on veterinarian and intake professional’s recommendation and not guaranteed as a rescue animal’s history is often unknown.

Due to post-adoption services provided, we prefer to adopt within a 90-mile radius of Minneapolis; however, we will consider up to 250 miles if the applicant is willing to drive to cities as needed.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Labrador Retriever
  • Adult
  • Female