Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Moose Mastiff & Great Dane Mix Spring Mills, PA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Extra Large
  • Black, Bicolor

About

Characteristics
Loyal, Gentle, Playful, Independent, Couch potato, Dignified, Protective, Smart, Funny, Affectionate
Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Prefers a home without
Children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Moose

My name is Moose! I am a big beautiful girl weighing in just under 90 lbs and 2 years old. I probably should be close to 100 at times. I am a mastiff mix. I am also kind of a scaredy cat and a big baby but we will get into that later. First off, I seem to gravitate towards other dogs and I would like to find a home with another confident dog to give me some more of my own confidence. Now, I don't live with one in my current home so slow intros and an experienced owner is the key. ASCZ really thinks another confident canine companion will help with my anxiety. It's not a requirement but something that could work. I am housebroken, I have great manners inside and I am fine when my people leave me alone for a few hours. I have a great appetite and love to eat! I love car rides and like to stick my head out the window so my lips flap in the wind.

I walk well on a gentle leader but I do have stranger danger. Other dogs are not an issue when I pass them but I am nervous when new adults approach me and that is an area where I need some work.

I need to know that people aren't going to be mean to me and won't hurt me or my people. I need a person that is experienced and comfortable around big dogs like myself and willing to have patience with me in new situations. This person also understands that upon our initial meeting I am likely not going to greet you with love and kisses- this is where the work needs to come in. Once I am with you, I will be attached and loyal but right now, you can expect a growl from me especially because I feel like I need to protect my current mom. Some would call what I have fear aggression. Once I am in your good graces, I am loyal and with the right person and home, I can really lead a wonderful life.

No children under 15 please and an adult only home would be ideal. I would not do well in a city environment and it is best for me to be in a single family home only with a fenced in yard.

Please fill out an application if you are interested in speaking more about me. **Some of our emails go to spam, please check your spam inbox!**

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Moose

Moose

  • Mastiff
  • Adult
  • Female