Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Moon's Story Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large
  • Brown / Chocolate, White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Moon's Story

-Written by Moon, a 6-week-old, 5lb female Great Pyrenees mix.

I told them not to let me do this. I am not going to make a good impression. Shoot, you have probably already decided that I am not the girl for you. Ugh, I am messing everything up.

My name is Moon and if you can't tell I am a shy girl. Ever since I was born I have been the one that tends to hang back, and usually the last one to come get food or come up for attention. I wish I could be as outgoing as my siblings but that just isn't my personality. I am that cute shy girl that everyone usually overlooks. When they do see me though, they soon realize what an amazingly sweet and loving girl I am. I love when my fosters pick me up, I just about melt into them.

I am on the calmer side and not really interested in playing unless my siblings force me to. I don't mind the bigger dogs, but usually try to make myself small. I am just not the social butterfly type. However, once I know and trust you I will become your best and most loyal friend! I don't believe that I need another dog in my new home. It might be beneficial for me if there is another outgoing dog that can help me come out of my shell. I have heard my siblings talking about what they think their new home will be and if there will be any animals called a cat. I am not sure what that is, but I figure I would probably she indifferent to them. I kind of like to do my own thing anyway. I am on the more reserved side so don't know that I would be a good fit for a home that has lots of loud or rowdy kids. If there was just one older and calmer kid looking for a best friend, I think I could be that for someone though.

I don't think that I would be someone who is always up for going on adventures. I already enjoy a good routine and a calmer environment. I do hope that my new family will still expose me to new things still and sometimes get me out of my comfort zone so I don't become a total hermit to the outside world. I think shorter walks would be better for me rather than going on long hikes. I have not really shown any interest in toys yet and have no idea what I am supposed to do when it comes to fetching.

I am still very young, so I hope you won't hold it against me that I am not potty trained yet. I have been introduced to a kennel though.

If I am the girl for you, please apply for me at

Please I am begging you though, only apply to adopt me if you can keep me forever. If you can't keep me through ALL of my life's changes, don't be the one that makes me have to be passed around a few months/years down the line. That just isn't fair to me.

I would NEVER give up on you, so please don't give up on me. I want to be your forever...not your until dog.
Application to adopt Moon

Location: Claremore, OK
-Adopters must be able to pick up their new dog, no exceptions.

Adoption Fee: $300 Includes: Two rounds of the DHLPP, Rabies, Bordetella, Fecal, Deworming, Heartworm Test, Micro-Chip, Spay, and she will be current heartworm and flea/tick prevention.


~Moon is the runt of the litter and the most shy. She is pretty content to be picked up and carried around like a baby. She loves to give gentle kisses also. We find her off to herself often and is typically the last one to get to the food. She is quiet and will typically play only when one of the other pups forces her to. She loves to be loved on. I think her personality will show more when she isn't overshadowed by her litter mates. She is 100% precious! Our Little Moonie!

She would do well with a mate but could also potentially do well alone. She is a puppy and is used to litter mates.~

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Moon's Story

Moon's Story

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Female