Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Molly

  • Dog
  • Chihuahua Mix
  • Chihuahua Mix
  • Calgary, AB
  • Adult
  • Female
  • Small
  • Brown / Chocolate , White / Cream
Calgary, AB

About

Coat length
Short
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Meet Molly

My name is Molly and I’m a 7 year old chihuahua. I am medium sized for a chihuahua, not too tall but on the sturdy side, so I am probably heavier than you expect the first time you pick me up. I am looking for a home of my own. My mom says I’m well behaved and very sweet. My favourite thing is to curl up on couches or dog beds and I love to snuggle with my foster mom. I sleep either on the dog bed in mom’s room or the living room couch, depending on my mood that night. I’d probably be happy to sleep in your bed, but mom says we shouldn’t start that in case my adopter has other plans.

I seem to be house trained. Right now mom just sends me out in the morning, night time, and after meals, but as with any new relationship it will take awhile to get our signals all figured out. I quietly rest in the crate while mom is at work. She leaves me loose in the house when she’s going out for shorter times and I don’t get into trouble (except for stealing the occasional tissue), so I probably don’t need to be crated, but since the other dogs here and I just met, she thinks we shouldn’t all be free together for longer periods until we get to know each other. I don’t mind the other dogs here and I’m happy to play once in awhile, but I’m not super attached to them. Mom thinks I would do fine as either a single dog, or with some buddies.

I am quiet in the house and usually only bark if one of the other guys starts it. When I was out in the yard the first few days, I barked a lot at the neighbours, but I don’t do that anymore, now that I know they are supposed to be there. I was a little nervous when I first arrived - a bit hesitant to go through doorway and I sometimes play keep away if I think someone is going to grab me, but as I get comfortable, that isn’t happening as much. I’d probably prefer kids to be a bit older and dog experienced though, versus busy preschoolers or toddlers who like to chase doggies.

The one thing Mom wants you to be aware of is that I do not like the leash at all. I need a home with a fenced yard for bathroom duties, since when Mom puts the leash on me, I freeze and refuse to move. I travelled fine in the crate coming home from the airport. Please fill out an application on the website so we can have a meeting!

Please note that Little Mutts Rescue adoption fees are generally $400 for adults, $300 for dogs that are 5-8 years old, $200 for dogs over 8 years old and $500 for puppies. Includes spay / neuter, up-to-date on vaccinations, microchip, and a vet certificate of health (please note that if puppies are born in Calgary, we do not have a vet certificate to provide). If you are interested in adopting, please submit an adoption application at http://www.littlemuttsrescue.org/adopt/index.html

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets