Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

M'Lynn Great Pyrenees & Golden Retriever Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet M'Lynn

M'Lynn Summary ?

Age: 1.5 Years (Estimated)
Gender: Female
Breed: Great Pyrenees/Golden Retriever mix (Best Guess)

Dogs: ?
Playful with other dogs: She plays a little but isn't super playful with them.

Needs another dog in her new home: If her family were home most of the day she would be fine as an only dog. If they worked most of the day, she would definitely need another doggie companion.

Kids: ?, as long as the kids were respectful of her space/boundaries.

Cats: ?

Potty Trained: ?

Kennel Trained: She has only been contained to the playpen with her puppies so far. She doesn't mind the crate when it is open though and has napped in there a few times.

Would enjoy walks: Possibly. She is not leash trained at all and we are slowly working on it.

Would enjoy hiking: Maybe, once she settles in with her new family.

Would enjoy going places: Maybe, but she does seem content to just chill at home.

Energy Level: She is a very calm and chill goofball.

Adoption Fee: $250
Includes: DHLPP, Rabies, Bordetella, Fecal, Deworming, Heartworm Test, Micro-Chip, Spay, and she will be current heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

M'Lynn is the sweetest and goofiest baby and the best mama. I don't think she has ever had a proper home or been in a house before and she has taken to it so well. She loves to cuddle and watch TV and live the good life. She wants ALL the food right now as she came to us skinny and is nursing the biggest chunky puppies, but she is slowly gaining weight. She likes to go hang out in the yard with her foster sister and chew on sticks and dig in the garden dirt pile. All she wants is a family of her own where she gets love. She is starting to play and loves a chew bone or toy. She does this goofy and gangly run-and-play thing that is hilarious and adorable. She also know how the pyr paw works and will use it with abandon until she gets the love she wants. She hasn't chewed anything in the house she shouldn't and likes the cats and is generally just a sweet and chill girl. She would do best in a home that will be patient and help her become the spoiled house puppy she should be rather than the skinny pregnant stray dog she was. She is a truly amazing example of what a dog can overcome.

M'Lynn has been so wrapped up in being a mama she is just now becoming a dog again. She would do good in almost any home and gets along with Evie and the cats. She would probably prefer something on the calmer side.
Her new family will just need to give her time to adjust and feel at home. She is a sensitive girl and would do best in a calmer home that has a set routine.

Apply to adopt M'Lynn at

Please note that you cannot meet any of our dogs without an application. Once we have your application, we can send your app to M'Lynn's foster family to help ensure that she is not only a fit for your family but that you are a fit for her as well.

We DO adopt out-of-state.
However, we do NOT send our dogs on transports. So, if you would like to adopt this sweet girl, please make sure you are able to pick her up in person in a timely manner.

M'Lynn is being fostered in Midwest City, OK.


There is nothing worse then having to beg to be loved. I believe that I was an outside dog in my previous life. I wasn't still a loved family member though. No, I was left outside on my own with very little to no interaction some days. All I wanted was for my family to love me...but it never happened. I was just something they had, but not something that they truly loved. I was just there... Despite this...I loved them. They were my family after all and I was always so thankful when they did give me a little attention. It wasn't the life that I had hoped I would have...but at least I had a home...right?

While my former family may have not been perfect, I expected to stay with them forever. So, when I suddenly ended up all on my own...I was quite shocked. My family was nowhere in sight, I had no idea where I was, and I had no idea what to do. Should I wait for them to find me? Had I somehow wandered off on my own or did they drop me off? I cannot remember exactly how I ended up on my own. It is all a little hazy. I may have been an outside dog but I had no idea what to do on my own. How was I supposed to eat or drink? How was I supposed to survive when night came? In the end, I didn't have a choice. There was no one but me and I just knew that this couldn't be it. There had to be something more out there for me. So, I picked a direction and started walking. I was just starting to learn how to survive when I came across this very handsome fella.

He is the kind of male that all the ladies swoon over. He had a killer smile and swept me off my paws. We had a few magical nights together, but he wasn't the settling-down type. He ended up leaving and I was left all alone again. At first, I was so brokenhearted. I thought I had found someone to make the loneliness go away...but here I was...once again all alone. It took several more weeks of roaming and just trying to survive that I realized something...I was pregnant! I couldn't believe it. I had never been a mom before. I did know that I couldn't have my puppies on the streets though. I started venturing closer and closer to people. In the past, I had tried to avoid them because you never knew who might be a friend and who may be a foe. Thankfully, I ended up finding a nice lady who welcomed me into her home. She tried searching for my owner...but they were nowhere to be found. I decided I was safe with her and had my puppies a few days later. It would turn out that they were not prepared to care for a mom and puppies, and the family that took me in reached out to this rescue about accepting my puppies and I. We ended up having a foster family step up for us, and we are now part of this rescue's fluffy butt family.

I had never been in the house before so I was quite surprised when my foster mom brought me inside with my puppies. I wanted to explore and relish in the fact that I was finally indoors but mama duties took over. For the past six weeks, my focus has been on taking care of my babies. Everything I have has been going to them but now that they are older...I am starting to find myself. And not the dog that was always begging for scraps of attention from my former I am learning how to actually be a dog. I am learning how amazing it feels to be part of a family.

I am good with other dogs and will lightly engage in play with them sometimes. I am not a huge player but don't mind a short wrestle session here and there. I am good with cats and don't pay them much attention. I am pretty gentle so believe I would do well with kids as long as they knew and respected proper boundaries. I am friendly when meeting new people but will definitely alert you if strangers are at the door. I have good manners when meeting people and don't try jumping on them. However, I will give them my paw when I want attention. I was wary of the dogs in my foster home initially because of my puppies but now love them.

I have not been in the car all that much, it is actually a pretty new concept for me. So, I am still a bit nervous and unsure in the car. I have not been to any public outings since I have been a stay at home mom taking care of my babies. Same goes for walks and hikes. I think those are all things I may come to like in the future. However, I am on the calmer side so do think that my overall preference may be to mainly just chill at home.

My foster has introduced the game called fetch to me, but I don't quite understand it yet. I am learning what toys are and that it is okay to share them with the other dogs. I never had any before so I am still learning what they are for. I am unsure if I am a water dog or not. I am potty trained. I have been contained with a playpen for the past few weeks with my puppies so have no experience actually being kenneled. I have not shown to be a big chewer in my foster home. I have not been a big barker either. I may sometimes bark when I want a break from my puppies and want out of the playpen with them.

That is all I have to share about myself. I really hope that we are a match. In case you missed it, the app to adopt me can be found at

Please I am begging you though, only apply to adopt me if you can keep me forever. If you can't keep me through ALL of my life's changes, don't be the one that makes me have to be passed around a few months/years down the line. That just isn't fair to me.

I would NEVER give up on myself, so please don't give up on me. I want to be your forever...not your until dog.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Young
  • Female