Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Missy Pit Bull Terrier Mix Bellingham, WA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large

About

Characteristics
Friendly, Playful, Exuberant
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date.
Prefers a home without
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee
$200.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Missy

Hi, my name is Missy! Here is what would work best for me in my new home:

-Personality: Friendly, exuberant, playful, still working on my manners
-Can Live with Kids: Dog-savvy kids ages 12+ (up to counselor's discretion)
-Can Live with Cats: No, due to potential for prey drive
-Can Live with Dogs: No, I will need to be the only dog in the home. I AM NOT A DOG PARK CANDIDATE.
-Can do Apartment Living: No, due to dog reactivity
-Potty Trained: Appears so
-Bite History: No
-Positive Reward Based Obedience Classes Required: Yes, 1 - 3 private lessons (depending on adopter experience)
-Energy Level: Medium
-Needs Medical Procedure Before Going Home: Yes, a spay/MC
-Additional Information: Missy came to us as a stray who was abandoned by her owners. She was kept outside for most of her life and is more than ready to find a loving forever home where she can finally be part of the family. Missy is a sweet girl who loves people and getting lots of scritches! Though she lacks some manners, she is eager to please and will likely do well with training. This pretty lady is strong and sometimes pulls hard on the leash when she gets distracted - she will need someone who is able to handle her strength. Missy is undersocialized when it comes to other dogs and will need to be the only dog in the home. She is not a dog who can go to dog parks or busy areas (ie. restaurants, breweries, etc). If you'd like to meet this happy pup, the first step is filling out an adoption application. Staff will then review applications to ensure it's a good match before scheduling an introduction.
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Missy

Missy

  • Pit Bull Terrier
  • Adult
  • Female