Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Martha Washington's Story Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Martha Washington's Story

-Written by Martha Washington, a 6-week-old, 7lb female Great Pyrenees mix.

Good Day to all of you. My name is Marth Washington and like any proper lady, I am a very social and respectable young pup. I love everyone I meet and enjoy getting to meet new people, playing with my siblings, and getting to explore new places.

I came to PPFT when I was only a couple of days old. My family was surrendered because our owner was not prepared to care for all of us and wanted us gone ASAP. They reached out to PPFT, and thanks to our amazing foster family...they were able to take us in. I have known nothing but love since coming to my foster family and am very excited to find my forever family. I still have a few more weeks to go before I can be adopted, but I am super hopeful that I will already have a family waiting for me when it's time! ♥

I am being well-socialized around other dogs and love them. I wouldn't consider myself dependent on them though. What I mean by that, is if my new family didn't have any other dogs but were home a lot and on the more active side...I feel I would be happy as an only dog too. I have not been around any cats or kids. Given how young I am, I feel like I would do well with both. However, kids-wise...I do feel it would be best if they were older since I do still have sharp puppy teeth and claws.

I am much too young to leave the house yet, besides vet appointments. However, I am a pretty social gal so I believe as long as my family continues my socialization and exposure to new things, I would enjoy getting to go places with them. I am also too young for walks, but feel like I would enjoy them. The same goes for hiking, I think I would love all the adventures that come with hiking. Now, while I think it would be fun getting to go places with my family I also feel like I would be happy as a homebody if my new family kept me stimulated enough at the house. Ideally, in this case, I would have at least one playful doggie companion to keep me entertained and help get my energy out.

I am too young to grasp the concept of fetch yet. I do LOVE playing with toys though. I am an active puppy, but only for a little bit. Then I will pass out, and that's the best time to get in some good cuddles with me and I even enjoy being held. When I wake up, it's time to do it all over again! Right now, I do believe that I would do fine in an apartment setting. However, I will soon turn into a playful and bigger girl. My new family will want to make sure there are no weight restrictions where they live and have a really good exercise plan in place for me.

I am still a baby so am not yet potty trained. My foster family is working on this with me, but I am also being housed with my 7 my new family needs to be ready to continue working with me. I have not been kenneled, so am not kennel-trained. Currently, I stay in a playpen and do well.

That is all I have to share about myself. I really hope that we are a match. The app to adopt me can be found at

Please I am begging you though, only apply to adopt me if you can keep me forever. If you can't keep me through ALL of my life's changes, don't be the one that makes me have to be passed around a few months/years down the line. That just isn't fair to me.

I would NEVER give up on you, so please don't give up on me. I want to be your forever...not your until dog.
Application to adopt Marth Washington

Location: Oklahoma City, OK
-Adopters must be able to pick up their new dog, no exceptions.

Adoption Fee: $300 Includes: Two rounds of the DHLPP, Rabies, Bordetella, Fecal, Deworming, Heartworm Test, Micro-Chip, Spay, and she will be current heartworm and flea/tick prevention.


~Martha has been declared the most social of all her siblings. She loves to romp, cuddle, play with toys, play with siblings, go up to the bigger dogs and investigate, and try new things. She also loves to eat!

At this stage, it seems that Martha would be good in just about any home environment that is on the more playful side. She is social, active, cuddling, and a go-getter. As she ages things might change but at almost 6 weeks this is where she stands now. ~

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Martha Washington's Story

Martha Washington's Story

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Female