Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Magnus Great Pyrenees & Yellow Labrador Retriever Mix Springfield, MO

  • Young
  • Male
  • Large


Friendly, Playful, Smart, Protective
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Magnus

Yoohoo! Now that I have your attention, let me tell you a little bit about myself: My name is Magnus, which means great, grand, mighty, and noble. I am a 1 1/2-year-old, 80-pound, Great Pyrenees/Lab mix. As you can see, I am a handsome boy. I have beautiful amber eyes, super soft fur, and floppy half-up half-down ears. I am tall and lanky, with a long tail that can easily knock things over. I am smart, rambunctious, and loving. I am a very fast learner, and take to training quickly. I know several commands, like sit, stay, down, and no, and I am eager to learn more! I like to watch TV. I show my love with lots of licks, and I LOVE to be near my humans! I like to lounge in the kitchen while my people cook, but I have good manners, so I never beg or take anything off the counter (even though I could). I love meeting new people, and I enjoy short car rides. I love to chew on toys, and I easily go through the toughest ones, BUT that is the only thing I am destructive with, as long as they are available. Sometimes, when I'm feeling silly, I run around the house chasing shadows or spots of light. I have been tested at Hawliday Inn and did very well with other dogs. I haven't met any cats or kids yet, but can be tested if needed. I'm betting I would be great with respectful kiddos, but I am big and energetic, so bigger sturdier kids would be best. I am house trained, and pretty good on a leash (though I could use some more training on not pulling). I tolerate being in a crate after a couple minutes of whining. My forever home needs a fenced yard for me to run and play in, and a family who will take me on adventures with them. I can't wait to meet my new family! Fill out an application today!

I am currently enrolled in the Pups for Parole training program. Upon graduation, I will have all the basic training necessary to make a great companion. I will need a family willing to continue my training, I sure don't want to forget all that I learned!

My adoption fee is $150 and includes my spay/neuter, vaccinations, wellness exam, heartworm test, and microchip! If you're interested in meeting/adopting me, please visit and fill out the form! We do adopt out of state with vet references and video home check. *Adopter is responsible for coming to get the dog and returning the dog if the adoption does not work out*

Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook!

*Remember, dogs are pack animals. Because of this, Rescue One does not adopt to outdoor-only homes. Pets are family and are not disposable. Please make sure that you are 100% committed to a pet before considering adding one to your home.

Rescue One

Springfield, MO

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Young
  • Male