Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Maggie in MO

  • Dog
  • Boston Terrier
  • Boston Terrier
  • Kansas City, MO
  • Senior
  • Female
  • Small
  • Black , White / Cream
Kansas City, MO

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs. I am blind and have some loss of hearing.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Prefers a home without
Children.
Adoption fee
$125.00

Meet Maggie in MO

*Adoption Process starts with an Online Adoption Application you can find at www.adoptaboston.com.

Eligible for the Golden Paws Program (adoptors 60 yrs and older adopting a dog 7 yrs and older get $50 off the adoption fee noted below)

I am back after a week. Found a home but I am not comfortable with the man in the house. Women I am fine with. I have grabbed his pant leg twice and will not let go

My name is Maggie. I am 12 years old and weigh 19 pounds. I need a new home because I was found as a stray. I am being fostered in Topeka, KS.

I arrived into rescue with eyes but completely blind and some injuries so the decision to remove them was made
I am blind but that does not define me. I am a wise old soul who is an adventurer with places to go and smells waiting to be sniffed!
I really love to go on short walks where I can feel the fresh air on my face.
Foster mom says I am a tough little broad. Full steam ahead. Like a little bull in a china shop.

I don't mind other dogs if they don't get in my face too much. Honestly I am more of a man's best friend than another dog's companion. I co-exist with other dogs in my home but do not interact with them like I do my humans.

If you speak up, I can hear you and I can especially hear whistles if you want my attention. I'm an independent sort, but I have had to be. That said, I'm learning that neck scratches and petting are very soothing and feel rather nice.
I am not big on cuddling but I like to give kisses and hang out with the humans

I really don't like being confined for too long and I am skilled at climbing fences/pens where I can find a toe-hold including chain-link fences.

I still have a lot of living to do and I don't plan to miss a thing!

Here's a little more about me:
Housetrained? yes
Leash-trained? yes
Rides well in car? yes
Good with other dogs? yes as long as they passive
Good with cats? yes
Good with young children? I prefer no small children as it will be hard for them to remember to pick up so I do not walk into things they moved around as I need a constant layout plan of my home
Good with strangers? yes
Shy or confident? confident and very determined
Barks? no
Apartment qualified? yes, main level only as I do prefer no stairs
Any Special needs or Health Issues? Blind and hearing impaired. My ears do not stand up do to old hematomas. I had a cell mass tumor removed.
Adoption Fee: $125.00

All our dogs are spayed/neutered (if six months and older), up to date on rabies and distemper, heartworm tested, and microchipped. Other medical needs diagnosed while in foster care are also treated prior to adoption.

MABTR requires a fenced in area from families who live in house, however we DO adopt to apartment complexes and communities where fences are not permitted due to leases and covenants. In these cases a leash law must be enforced.

MABTR only adopts to families residing in NE, CO, MO, KS, IA, WY, SD, ND, ID, UT, MT, AR, and MN due to transport abilities.

If you are Interested in Adoption please complete our online adoption application. We will respond back to you within 24 hours of receiving your application. Adoption application at https://www.adoptaboston.com/adopt/application/

Interested in Donating to help cover the medical costs of this Boston go to https://www.adoptaboston.com/help/
Maggie in MO

Ask About Maggie in MO

  • Boston Terrier
  • Senior
  • Female
  • Small
  • Black

To
MidAmerica Boston Terrier Rescue

Have an account?

Or inquire as a guest

Send an inquiry
Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Maggie in MO

Maggie in MO

  • Boston Terrier
  • Senior
  • Female