Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Mae Anatolian Shepherd & Great Pyrenees Mix Denver, CO

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream

About

Characteristics
Affectionate, Athletic
Coat length
Medium
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Children.
Prefers a home without
Cats.
Adoption fee
$200.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Mae

Mae
Anatolian Shepherd/Pyrenees Mix
Female
3 years old
93 lbs

Hi, I’m Mae! I’m the ultimate companion for all your Colorado adventures, and I’ll curl up with you on the couch for lots of snuggles once the day is over. I’m such a love and I can’t wait to find a forever home of my very own!

I’m a calm and easygoing dog with the people I know and love and am very gentle with little people. I enjoy rambling in the snow, camping trips, and hiking, and I’m also great company if you’d rather spend the day reading or working from home. I have an easy going way about me at home and I always love being with my people. I’m also crate-trained, but I don’t usually need one at home because I’m a well-behaved pup. I’m potty trained as well! I do need a home with a fenced yard (and a quieter environment overall) so please no apartments for me please! You can count on me to be your best friend and loyal companion!

While I am really comfortable with those I know and love, I am a guardian breed and am naturally wary of new people, especially new people that visit my home. I do best being introduced to new people outside of my home (and even then, I need someone to go slow with me and understand that meeting new people isn’t the easiest for me.) However, I do great with other people and dogs in neutral environments like parks. I’m a very loyal pup to my humans and that sometimes results in me being overprotective to someone outside of my “trust circle” I’d do best in a quieter environment where we don’t have a ton of new visitors and my human doesn’t need or expect me to meet new people a lot in general. I also can get really overwhelmed out of the home where I feel like I need to defend my humans (for example, at a brewery) and I have nipped at new people in those situations. Therefore, I’ll thrive in a home where my human has a quieter lifestyle overall and can consider what situations I will do best in outside of the home.

I usually do really well on a leash. But, occasionally I see a dog I don’t like and I am a big girl! So I will need an adopter who is able to manage a big dog on leash when I’m pulling (and a harness is very important for me!) I have done well meeting dogs out and about on walks but I’ve never lived with a dog so I can’t share how I’d do with another dog in the home. I do need a cat free home!

Are you ready for the most loyal, loving dog friend? Please learn more about the adoption process and fill out an application at https://pawsco.org/adopt/adoption-process. You can also contact my friends at PawsCo at adopt@pawscoadoptions.org if you have questions. I look forward to meeting you!

"PawsCo is committed to helping me thrive with my new family, so they will sponsor up to three virtual training sessions with our training partner GoodPup to help me settle into my new home!"

PawsCo

Denver, CO
More about PawsCo

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Mae

Mae

  • Anatolian Shepherd
  • Adult
  • Female