Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Lina German Shepherd Dog Van Horne, IA

  • Young
  • Female
  • Small

About

House-trained
Yes
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$375.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Lina

Hi my name is Lina and I am a 10 month old German Shepherd girl. I was rescued and brought to my foster family with absolutely no training. In fact, I spent the first 8 months of my life living in a crate with my 3 siblings. That's right, we slept, ate, drank, and relieved ourselves in the same crate. We were severely underweight and infested with parasites and worms.

With just a few weeks of proper food, medications, and training, I have learned basic obedience. I am a super smart girl. I know sit, down, and shake! My foster family is helping me learn patience too. I sit down before I come out of my kennel in the morning. I sit down before I eat my food. I admit, I am still working on pottying outside but I almost have it.

Besides all my obedience training, I am learning what it feels like to be loved! I am learning how wonderful toys are! I love squeaky toys the best. I have foster siblings who are all bigger than me, GSDs and Labs. But that doesn't stop us from rough housing. We play and play. Until they get tired and tell me enough. I have learned to respect that too.

I have a foster sibling that is a cat. She isn't too fond of me. But, I keep trying to win her over. When she tells me no, I do listen.

I behave around small children. I walk pretty well on a leash. I am still learning. After all my learning and playing all day, I love to snuggle on the couch or in bed with my foster parents. It's very tiring to learn so much.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Lina

Lina

  • German Shepherd Dog
  • Young
  • Female