Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Latte Great Pyrenees & Australian Shepherd Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Brown / Chocolate, White / Cream

About

Coat length
Long
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee
$275.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Latte might be a match?

Meet Latte

Our oddball but still just as cute(if not cuter) of our Aussie litter is ready to share her story. Say hello to Latte! ♥

I am so excited to be here! My name is Latte and I am a 9 week old female Great Pyrenees/Aussie mix! I currently weigh 13.4lbs, and will probably top out in the 50lb range. Unlike my siblings who are mainly red and white, I got the beautiful brown and white combo.

I know you must be wondering how someone as cute as me ends up in rescue. Many of you have even been on the edge of your seats waiting for my story to be posted. I am happy to share it with you but it isn't all that interesting. I grew up with my mama and siblings. Once we were old enough to start finding homes, my owner wanted us to go somewhere safe. So, when this rescue offered to take us they surrendered us to them. Now we are part of their fluffy butt family! The only thing left for me to do now is find my forever family!
____________________________________________________________________
I may be too cute for words, but please know that I am a lot of work. Don't get me just because I am cute. Make sure you are ready to commit to me forever and ever! To help you with your decision, I have compiled a list of questions I think you may have about me.

-How can someone adopt me?
The first step is to fill out an adoption app for me at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app
Once this app comes in, it will get sent on to my foster family and they will help me decide if we are a match or not.

-Where are you being fostered, would I pick you up? Can I adopt you even if I don't live in Oklahoma?
I am being fostered in Sand Springs, OK. Yes, you would need to pick me up. This rescue does not send us on transports. It is less stress on us that way. Plus, you and I can already start bonding on the road trip home! ? Yes, I am okay moving to a new state

-What is your personality like?
I am playful and active. I love to always be doing something, and would probably be described as a leader! My siblings really look up to me.

-Are you good with everything?
Well, I can tell you that I am being fostered around my siblings and love playing with them. I would probably be just fine with cats too, but due to my energy level may try to play with or chase them. I would say kids have to be older. I have sharp puppy teeth and claws and when I want to play I don't quite understand yet that they hurt.

-Are you potty and kennel trained?
Yeah, that would be a no. But, I am working on it and just need an awesome family to keep working with me on my potty training! My foster doesn't kennel so I have no experience being in one.

-Is there anything else to know about you?
Hmm, I love to play! And when I play, I can be mouthy. I do love playing with toys and the other dogs. Pestering the big dogs is also a fun pass time for me ;) I can be outgoing and am not afraid to speak my opinion on things ;)

-Can I hear what your foster has to say about you?
"Latte is the leader of her siblings. She's the first to investigate new places and things. She's very active and vocal! Loves toys, sticks, digging in the dirt.....exploring outside!"
____________________________________________________________________

Well, I have told you all I can about myself. I just hope that it was enough to make you fall in love with me! I only have a few requests for my new family, and I have listed them below.

~ My ideal family would be on the active side. They would have another dog for me to play with. Depending on how active they are, and how much they are at home, I may be fine as an only dog. I would not be happy if I was all alone and my owner was gone a full workday. I am just too active to handle that. I would go stir crazy ;) Someone that has the means to properly socialize me and be able to show me right from wrong would be PERFECT! ~

Thank you for listening to my story and I hope you will consider adopting me. I hope to see you apply for me ?

*My adoption fee is $275. That includes two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

Think you and Latte might be a match?

Help provide for Latte's care

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Latte

Latte

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Female