Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Koda Weimaraner Charlestown, IN

  • Young
  • Male
  • Large
  • Gray / Blue / Silver


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children, other animals. Goats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Koda

I’m so happy that you are taking the time to learn more about me. My name is Koda. I’m a blue male Weim weighing 72 pounds. My coat is so beautiful that when I’m out in the sunshine, it looks just like velvet. Not to brag, but I’ve been called handsome many times! I'm 1 year-old and pleased that the people of Louisville Weimaraner Rescue took me in to help me find a second home. I had a rough start, so I’m thrilled to get a second chance! I’ve been neutered, up to date on vaccinations, microchipped, and tested negative for heartworms. I take heartworm medicine and flea and tick medicine every month. Those are the basic things about me so let’s delve into my personality now!

As a young dog, you can imagine I am full of energy and wonder. I love to run and play. My current foster home is on a farm, and I have 3 Weim friends to play with along with a goat! I don’t play with the goat, but I’m very interested in watching it. I’ve also lived with 2 small dogs, and they were fun. Currently, I live with a cat too. I’d really like to play with her, but she doesn’t seem interested in doing that, which is too bad, because I’m really fun! I’ve spent time with a 2 ½ year old human boy and we get along just great. Since he’s about my size, I do try to take his snacks, but I’m very gentle about it and just need to be reminded that I’m not supposed to take food that isn’t offered to me. Remember, I’m young and still learning!

When I first came into foster care, I was a little afraid of men. My foster dad has been nothing but loving and kind and I’ve discovered that men can be just as awesome as my foster mom.

I am crate trained, but of course, I prefer to be out roaming free. I got a little bored when left out of the crate and chewed a few things. I do feel bad when I do that because I know that it makes you unhappy with me. Please know that I am sorry and just a baby and can’t help myself sometimes. I know to potty outside and the whole time I’ve been in foster care, I have not had any accidents.

I seem to be pretty smart as it only took me one day to learn TWO tricks. I know how to sit and shake! I hope you will teach me more things to do because it’s really good for my mental health and I want to please you more than anything in the world.

I’m not 100% sure, but I think I would like to take up running. I hear it’s very good for our health and I’m sure I would love to spend time with you while you take care of yourself! You may have to work with me a little bit to learn how to run on the leash, but I feel confident that I can do it with some practice.

Now let’s talk about two of my favorite things...Food and snuggles!

I do like to eat. I’m fed twice a day and boy is it delicious. If you have any treats you want to give me, I’m happy to take those too. You must be careful not to leave food out. I’m taller than you may think, and I have a long reach. I have been known to counter surf. I know it’s bad but it’s so tempting when I can smell something yummy. I will try my best to be a very good dog and not do that, but you may have to gently remind me.

Snuggles!! I can’t get enough snuggles. I am a very loving boy. I like to sit with you, sleep with you, follow you. You will be my favorite part of every day. I will look up to you and think “Wow! How did I get so lucky?” We will be a great team. I can’t wait to meet you and become a part of your family. I’m sure it will be a match made in heaven.

Please complete an adoption application at if you are interested in hearing more about me.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Weimaraner
  • Young
  • Male