Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Jaycee Great Pyrenees & Border Collie Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Red / Chestnut / Orange

About

Coat length
Long
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Jaycee

Apply to adopt Jaycee at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Jaycee Summary:
Jaycee is a 13-month-old female Great Pyrenees/Border Collie mix. Jaycee is an absolute sweetheart. She definitely loves crawling up in your lap and getting lots of love and attention. She has so much energy and with the proper training would possibly make a really good dog. Not only is she energetic, but she is also very agile and oftentimes jumps over our other 110+ pound Pyr when playing. While she isn't fully aware of her size and could knock over small children, she would make an excellent companion for an older child/teenager. Once she has her home and her people, I have no doubt that she will be super loyal, loving, and happy to just have a good time.

Jaycee would love to be in a home that matches her energy. While she is happy to lay around on occasion, she really loves to be up and about and exploring. She would do just fine with other dogs and kids, and would probably really enjoy going for hikes.
____________________________________________

It is crazy how everything can change in the blink of an eye. I was adopted as a puppy and my owner adored me. We quickly became best friends and we did everything together. Life happened though and she needed to go back off to college and would no longer have time for me. She wanted me to find an amazing family, one that would be able to properly exercise me and give me the attention I deserve. So, she ended up surrendering me to this rescue. I have been having a blast in my foster home and am now ready to find my forever family.

I have been thinking hard about what kind of home environment would be best for me. I have to say that I wouldn't do too well in an apartment. Unless my owner(s) took were able to take me out and about every single day. I love spending lots of time outside and wouldn't do well being cooped up for too long. A girl has gotta get her energy out after all ;) I am not a big barker but can be vocal if you leave me outside alone unattended. I can promise you that I won't be forgotten out there! If I am going to be outside, I want to be outside playing with the other dogs or you....not all alone. I do have good house manners and am potty and kennel trained. With that said, I am not the biggest fan of the kennel so would love if my new family didn't kennel me. I am not a big chewer and have not tried chewing on furniture or anything like that. However, I am still a puppy so will steal a sock if given the chance. I am a big fan of food as well, so will try to snatch anything that has food or may have had food on it. So, a home that doesn't leave lots of stuff or food on the counter would be best.

I am good with other dogs but may initially be shy at first. Once I have settled in and am used to them, I become playful with them. I am not being fostered around any cats right now but my last family reported that I was good with them. I love to follow around the 4-year-old kiddo in my foster home. I am a playful and big girl though and have knocked her over a few times sadly. I just wanted to play but I do think the kids in my new home should be older so that cannot happen. I have not shown to have any food aggression and have not tried to resource guard anything in my foster home.

I am definitely an active girl! I love to run and play, and I even love to chase after my toys! I love going for walks and am leash trained. I would definitely be up for going hiking with my new family. I love to explore and would enjoy getting to be with my people when we go hiking. Speaking of hikes, when it is time to load up in the car and go I do well. I may nervous drool just a bit but other than that ride well. I do well when meeting new people when I am out and about. I tend to be both happy and friendly. I have not been anywhere public yet except for the vet but believe I would love to go places with my people.

If you are looking for a playful girl, you would be so happy with me! I have not quite mastered fetch yet, but I do LOVE to chase a soccer ball around. I have not had the chance to play in any water yet but I am thinking that I would probably love it. I absolutely love dog toys and have a blast entertaining myself with them.

I can only hope that I have won your heart over. If you are looking for a playful and active girl, I am her. If you are looking for a playmate for your playful big dog, I am her. If you are looking for a dog who will climb in your lap despite her size, I am her. If you are looking for a family dog that lives life to the fullest and adores her people, I am her!

If you would like to adopt me, please apply for me at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once you have submitted your application, it will be sent on to my foster family for consideration.

I am being fostered in Tahlequah, OK.
While we do adopt out of state, you would be responsible for picking your new dog up. We do not send our dogs on transport. This way you and your new fur baby can already begin the bonding process on the way back home, and it limits the stress on the dog.

My adoption fee is $250.00.

That will include my DHLPP, Rabies, and Bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Jaycee

Jaycee

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Young
  • Female