Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Jameson Great Dane Cincinnati, OH

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Extra Large
  • Black, Harlequin, White / Cream


Affectionate, Loyal, Playful, Smart, Protective, Curious, Funny, Loves kisses
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Jameson

My name is Jameson the Great Dane. I was taken into Hart making this the 3rd home I've lived in at only 2 years old. I weighed just over 100 pounds at last vet visit, but with the way my foster mom hands out treats I've probably gained a couple pounds.

I can't articulate exactly what my life has been like so far but I've been trying to show what things I like and don't like. Sometimes I bark or growl. Sometimes I try to find the tiniest spot I can squeeze into but mostly I just want to be on the couch getting all the pets.

I don't know exactly what to do with toys yet but I've been learning and I recently tried a Kong filled with yummy stuff that I really liked. The first time someone came over to meet me I got really scared but people have been coming over a lot to practice and to give me a lot of treats and now I get pretty happy to see them. I just need to stay close to my mom, ya know, to keep her safe.

I haven't found a dog that I want to be friends with yet so I'd probably like it best if you didn't already have one. I think over time if you work with me and I really trust you I might be open to having a dog friend later on.

I have been living with 2 cats and they don't bother me. Also, I'm really good at "sit" and "come" and sometimes I will "lay down". I sleep really well in my crate, although I would REALLY prefer to sleep in your bed and as soon as I hear you in the morning I will let you know I'm ready to get out and be with you.

I'm also totally potty trained. I haven't had any accidents in my crate or in the house. I live with 2 adults, a 14 year old, and a 4 year old. I'm not bothered by the kids but I haven't been allowed off my leash in the house yet.

So, I'm open to having human children around but ONLY if you know how to handle me because I REALLY want my next family to be my forever family. Some of their toys are loud and I watch them pretty closely but I've gotten a lot more used to it since I've been here.

My foster mom keeps saying how much I've improved just since she's known me so I'll probably be the best dog ever but I'll let you meet me and decide for yourself, just make sure to bring lots of treats when you come!


Cincinnati, OH
More about HART

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Dane
  • Adult
  • Male