Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Jake Great Pyrenees & Australian Shepherd Mix Flower Mound, TX

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Medium
  • White / Cream

About

Characteristics
Good with Cats, Good with Dogs, Housetrained, Kids over the age of ten
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Jake

Hi, my name is Jake! I am 4.5 months old and weigh about 32 pounds The people at HT think I am a Great Pyrenees or Anatolian Shepherd, maybe mixed with Lab or some type of Hound. Breed mix is just a guess though! I am a super cute and very playful! I love to run around my foster's large yard here on the ranch, bouncing through water ponds, wrestling, and exploring. I also love spending time with my foster mom and dad. I especially ove it when they hold me in their laps, scratch my chest, and give me hugs and kisses. Sometimes I enjoy just lounging around and keeping an eye on everyone and taking everything in. There are lots of things to see here at my foster's place, like horses, cows, turkeys, geese, and chickens. I like to watch them, but I don't bother them, and they don't bother me. I even get along with the barn cats, now that we understand each other better. I love treats to chew on and toys to play with. I would probably be ok as an only pup but would love to have another dog in my new home to learn from and play with. We haven't tried walking on a leash much yet, but I am very smart and a fast learner. I haven't been around kids, but I think I will be fine with kids over the age of 10, and that's only because I am probably going to be a very big boy. The first step to meeting me is to submit your application and one of our adoption counselors will contact you.

Humane Tomorrow

Flower Mound, TX

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Jake

Jake

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male