Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Jake Yorkshire Terrier & Chihuahua Mix Oklahoma City, OK

  • Young
  • Male
  • Small
  • Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Jake

Jake is a 1 year old Chihuahua / Yorkie mix that weighs 8 lbs. He joined the rescue after his owners abandoned him at an after hours vet clinic.

He is shy when he first meets new people and will bark at them. He does eventually warm up to strangers. He likes to follow his person around & very much enjoys sitting in your lap.

Jake is very playful. He will play with you or with his canine friends but he hasn’t shown interest in playing by himself in his foster home. He gets along with other dogs but it does take him time to adjustment to his new home before he shows interest in playing with another dog. Before coming to the rescue it is believed he was the only dog in the home. He will not share his food bowl with another dog.

He enjoys treats, chew sticks, ear rubs, back scratches & car rides. One of his cute qualities is he likes to suck on a blanket & knead it with his front paws.

He doesn’t really care about the size of the yard he just does his business then he’s ready to go back inside. In the colder weather he’ll appreciate a sweater to keep him warm since he gets cold easily. He can be a little chatty sometimes.

He is crate & leash trained. He is working very hard on his potty training & making great progress. At night he will sleep wherever you let him. He is currently sleeping on a bench in front of his foster parents bed.

Jake is neutered, up to date on vaccinations, HW negative, current on HW preventative and micro chipped. His adoption fee is $175.

If you would like to adopt Jake and make him a part of your family, please apply at

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Yorkshire Terrier
  • Young
  • Male