Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Hudson Poodle Wilmington, DE

  • Senior
  • Male
  • Small
  • White / Cream


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Hudson

Please read the bio in full for answers to your questions. In the event you have a question that is not covered in the bio, please email If interested in adopting, please complete an adoption application which can be found at

Please note that because all of our dogs live in foster homes, we are unable to set up meetings with a dog unless we have a completed adoption application on file. Adoptions must be about an hour of Wilmington, DE in order for our volunteers to be able to conduct an in person home visit.

Hi, my name is Hudson. Let me tell you a little about myself!
I was wandering around lost one day, and someone found me and brought me to a shelter. That was kind of a noisy, scary place! Then a wonderful person came and got me and brought me to my new foster home! I was sick for a while there-I was very thin, and I was dehydrated and had a cough. My foster mom took good care of me, and I started feeling better. Then I had surgery to be neutered, and to have a bunch of yucky teeth removed.

I’m also blind, and I can’t hear very well. But that doesn’t stop me! I do get eye drops so my dry eyes don’t hurt. They’re maybe $35 a month, but I’m worth it! I don’t mind getting the drops at all. I try to be a very good boy! I will need to see an eye vet twice a year to check my eyes and be sure they aren't painful.

I am trying very hard to be housebroken. I do go outside, but sometimes if I’m left for several hours I may need a belly band. These things happen as you get older! I’m probably around 12 years old.
I currently live with lots of other dogs, and I get along with all of them. I am not really a big fan of crates, though. But I’m happy to nap in my bed when my people aren’t home.
I also enjoy strolling in the backyard, and I’m a big fan of napping on someone’s lap. If you have those things, maybe I can come live with you?
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Poodle
  • Senior
  • Male