Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Hemi Great Pyrenees & Anatolian Shepherd Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn

About

Coat length
Long
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Hemi

Apply to adopt Hemi at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Hemi Summary:
Hemi is an 11-week-old, 15lb female Great Pyrenees/Anatolian mix. Hemi is really a sweet girl. She is learning her boundaries. She is very reliant on people to settle her down. She is a beautiful bundle of loving fluff. Playing with every toy is her daily mission. She will rough house but she gets a bit overwhelmed by her foster sister and just enjoys a good lap to climb in. Around her people, she is an absolute angel. She seldom makes a peep and enjoys staying in the office with her foster people working from home. Long bouts of alone time are not recommended for this little girl. She absolutely loves people and will need someone who is home a lot.

Hemi has anxiety. She is learning to navigate a world where sometimes she must just be alone. So far, she struggles the most at night. She is learning crate training. You certainly know she is unhappy when she is left. She becomes very vocal. A family that is willing to work with her through this and is home a lot would be best for Hemi.
____________________________________________

Welcome to my page! I am Hemi and I am about 11 weeks old. I believe that I am a Great Pyrenees/Anatolian mix, and I am guessing that I will top out in the 70lb range. I came to the rescue after my owner could no longer keep me and wanted to surrender me to the shelter. The shelter is no place for a young girl like me, so they reached out to this rescue and before I knew it...I started a new chapter of my life!

I am good with other dogs and am playful with them. I am not a crazy player though, and I will let the other dog know if they get to be too much with me. I will usually go find my person then for some cuddle and downtime. I am good with cats, but I may bark at them when I want them to play with me. I am good with kids, but I am very much still a puppy. This means that I can be mouthy, and am still learning that people are not chew toys. I am working on it, but since I am just a baby myself should be placed with kids 8+.

I have been on a few public trips with my foster family. I do well when meeting new people and will give them a lick or two. I have done well when people come over to my foster parent's house, but might be a little nervous initially. I do sometimes jump on people but it is very gentle and just to say hi(well and maybe get lovings ;) ). I am working on my leash training still, so am not the biggest fan of going for walks yet. I really love my people and doing stuff with them, so I do believe that once I am older and more experienced on the leash I would like to go hiking with my family. I do well on car rides but might be nervous.

I am a playful and active girl. I absolutely love toys and have taken on the hard task of making sure each toy gets played with every day! My foster has a pond and I love to play in it(to my foster's dismay) so I would say that I am a water girl! I have tried playing fetch but I am not impressed by the game.

I am working on my potty and kennel training. I have not been a huge chewer in my foster home, but if you leave a slipper out it is fair game! ;) I do believe that I would be a candidate for apartment living if my owner was home a lot and had a good exercise plan in place. I can be vocal when I think I am all alone. I must admit that I am a bit "needy" and I always want people around to pay attention to me and love on me. I know...I know..how that sounds..I just hate being alone. I am hoping that someone will help me work through this and help me build confidence.

So what do you say? Wanna start forever together? If so, please apply to adopt me at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once you have submitted your application, it will be sent on to my foster family for consideration.

I am being fostered in Edmond, OK. While we do adopt out of state, you would be responsible for picking your new dog up. We do not send our dogs on transport. This way you and your new fur baby can already begin the bonding process on the way back home, and it limits the stress on the dog.

My adoption fee is $300.

That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Hemi

Hemi

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Female