Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Hadlee Aussiedoodle Kiowa, OK

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large
  • Red / Chestnut / Orange, White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Hadlee

Hadlee Summary ?

Age: 2 Years (Estimated)
Gender: Female
Breed: Aussiedoodle (Best guess)
Weight: 49lbs

Dogs: ?
Playful with other dogs: ?

Needs another dog in her new home: Ideally yes, but it would also depend on the activity level of her new family and how often they are home.

Kids: Unknown
Cats: ?

Potty Trained: ?
Kennel Trained: X
Can be given free roam of the house: ?

Likes Walks: ?
Would enjoy hiking: ?
Would enjoy going places: ?

Energy Level: Matches her family.

Adoption Fee: $250
Includes: DHLPP, Rabies, Bordetella, Fecal, Deworming, Heartworm Test, Micro-Chip, Spay, and she will be current heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Hadlee is the cutest little girl around. I say little because she is only 49lbs compared to the usual polar bears we get in, haha. She has really curly fur so we are thinking that she may be an Aussiedoodle. Whatever mix she is though, she is 100% cute. She is petitie, cuddly, and sometimes looks like a walking stuffed animal!

Hadlee is good with other dogs and loves to play with them. She is pretty chill inside the house, but LOVES playing chase and running through all the mud puddles with the other dogs when outside. She is good with cats and doesn't pay them much attention. She has not been around any kids, but is pretty gentle and well mannered. We figure she would do fine with them as long as they knew proper dog boundaries.

Hadlee has good house manners and appears to be fully housetrained. She has not been a chewer or a big barker while she has been with us. One of her favorite things to do is come up on the couch while we are watching shows and wedge herself between two of us, put her lap on one of our laps, and roll over on her back. She will stay that way almost all night. If you are looking for a well mannered and super sweet girl, Hadlee is the one! ♥

Apply to adopt Hadlee at

Please note that you cannot meet any of our dogs without an application. Once we have your application, we can send your app to Hadlee's foster family to help ensure that she is not only a fit for your family, but you are a fit for her as well.

We DO adopt out-of-state.
However, we do NOT send our dogs on transports. So, if you would like to adopt this sweet girl, please make sure you are able to pick her up in person in a timely manner.

Hadlee is being fostered in the McAlester, OK area.


All I have ever wanted was to belong. So, when I ended up living the life of a stray...I was so broken hearted. I lost my family...I lost my name...I lost my home...and I had nothing. I have no idea what cruel twist of fate left me all alone and to fend for myself...but that was not the life I wanted to live. I tried searching everywhere I could in hopes of finding a place to belong. I wanted someone to love me and never let me go...I am a good girl and I deserve that!

When I finally did come across a person, it did not happen in the way I expected. I found someone alright but I ended up at the animal shelter. I refused to let that take me away from my goal though. I patiently waited for my stray hold to be over so I could be adopted. I thought for sure someone was going to fall in love with me and scoop me up! Sadly, that didn't happen and before I knew it I was on the urgent list. Me! Can you believe that? Just like that all my hopes and dreams started to fall apart. Thankfully, the shelter tried hard to find a place for me to go and this rescue ended up taking me in. I am now part of their fluffy butt family and am very ready to find my forever home!

I have a very sweet and loving personality. I don't really jump or bump into people. I am calm and friendly when it comes to meeting new people and am eager for pets. I also do well with other dogs and it doesn't take me long to befriend them. I am pretty calm inside, but outside will play, wrestle, and chase them all over outside. I am really enjoying all the attention that I am getting in my foster home and am still worried that I may lose it. So, sometimes I may let out some growls when the other dogs come near and I am getting attention. Once told no I stop no, and never do anything more than growl. I am good with cats and don't pay them much mind. I am not currently being fostered around kids but feel I would do fine with them. As long as they are respectful of my boundaries and don't try to ride, climb, or lay on me.

I tend to match the energy of my family. If the other dogs want to play I am in, if everyone is just chilling and am I. I am unsure if I am a water dog or not, but do enjoy playing with toys. I am unfamiliar with the game fetch though. I do think that I have the type of personality where I would enjoy going places with my people, on walks, and maybe even hiking! If my family had enough things to keep me entertained at home, including another doggie playmate, I think I would also be fine living the life of a homebody. I do love to come on the couch and cuddle so hopefully my new home would be happy with it.

I am potty trained, but have no expereince being kenneled. When my foster family is away, I am given free roam of the house and do well. I have not been a chewer or a big barker in my foster home.

That is all I have to share about myself. I really hope that we are a match. In case you missed it, the app to adopt me can be found at

Please I am begging you though, only apply to adopt me if you can keep me forever. If you can't keep me through ALL of my life's changes, don't be the one that makes me have to be passed around a few months/years down the line. That just isn't fair to me.

I would NEVER give up on myself, so please don't give up on me. I want to be your forever...not your until dog.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Aussiedoodle
  • Young
  • Female