Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Gypsy Pit Bull Terrier & Basenji Mix Brookfield, CT

  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Apricot / Beige, White / Cream

About

Characteristics
Friendly, Affectionate, Playful, Funny, Loves kisses
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Gypsy

Hi everyone, my name is Gypsy. I am a Pit Bull Terrier/basenji mix around 1 and a half years old. My vet estimated my age. My foster mom thinks I was born in November 2020. My favorite activities are running, playing with squeaky balls, chasing squirrels and playing tug. My next favorite activity is cuddling while you give me pets and scratches. My foster mom and I do our pampering together and we love massages and warm wash cloths on our face. I usually dream big every night and I growl whine and run! I really Love coconut chunks, Zuke’s beef and peanut butter treats, Dentley’s pork belly chomps, and coconut oil, most cheeses and peanut butter. No chicken please, I have an allergy. When I haven’t seen you for a while, I don’t just wag my tail, i shimmy my entire lower half sort of like a dance. I don’t lick much and am not very vocal, except when I get excited or when I hear the delivery people. I am a big goof and just want lots of love, treats and toys. My original owner didn’t take very good care of me so my foster mom stepped up to the plate to care for me and get me healthy and well. I am comfortable around young children of all ages and small dogs. Although I was housed with a male pit bull at my last sitters, but I am apprehensive around larger dogs while I am on a leash. One of my neighbors has a male Labrador and a female labradoodle. We get along just fine. My other neighbor is Charlie, a male dachshund about my age and my best friend. He taught me how to wrestle. When I visit Petsmart I make sure that I say hello to every single human. I am a bit skiddish around adult men at first. We are not sure how I am around cats yet. Crating and confined spaces make me very uncomfortable, but if I am on a front porch with rails or a fenced yard I feel great! I am spayed, microchipped vaccinated and just completed heartworm treatment. My vet says I am sunshine and rainbows.
Currently not available to MA Quarantine

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Gypsy

Gypsy

  • Pit Bull Terrier
  • Young
  • Female