Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Griffyn American Staffordshire Terrier & Staffordshire Bull Terrier Mix Benicia, CA

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • Black, White / Cream


Gentle giant, Easy going, Loving, Charming, Calm
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Prefers a home without

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Griffyn

My name is Griffyn, and I’m about 7 years old. I have a sad story. My owner is undergoing cancer treatment and can’t take care of me anymore. I was in a short term foster, but that will be ending soon. I am in need of a new family, as my mom sadly is not going to be coming home. I'm a friendly boy who likes people. I like to hang out in the yard with my human, going for short walks and when inside, I am happy to nap in my bed or be next to you watching tv. The vet says that I am a “gentle giant”. I will need a family that has a fenced yard. I am curious about other dogs but haven’t had much of a chance to interact with them over the last few years, so I might do best as an only pet. I did do well recently meeting another mellow dog as well as at the dog park, so I will probably be ok with proper intros with mellow big dogs. My mom says I’m a sweet and loving boy, and I don’t bark. I have a very charming smile and a good disposition. I’m house trained, calm and non destructive. I’m still working on my leash skill, but I know most commands, learn fast and am eager to please. I’m looking for a home where I will have company and someone I can trust to be my friend and help me with the scary changes going on in my life. In return you will have a sweet and loyal friend who will never hesitate to lean in and give a hug when needed. I’m in good health and all my vaccinations are current. If you would like to meet me please contact Irina at (510) 697-0072.
Love, Griffyn

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Adult
  • Male