Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Gravy Hound & Shepherd Mix Cincinnati, OH

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Tricolor (Brown, Black, & White), White / Cream, Black


Friendly, Affectionate, Loyal, Smart, Playful, Gentle, Curious, Athletic, Funny, Loves Kisses
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Gravy

Hi! My name is Gravy and I am a 3 year old mixed breed, some kind of shepherd mix possibly. I weigh 49 pounds.

My journey to HART was a rough one – I was surrendered by my owner and spent more than 2 months in a Kentucky shelter. HART came to get me and brought me to Blue Ash Animal Care where I was picked up by my foster family. I was very scared and it took me a while to decompress.

I’ve slowly learned to trust my foster family – it’s a good thing they are patient because I really need that. I am housebroken and crate trained and walk well on a leash, but I need to be walked with a harness because sometimes I get scared and try to slip out of my collar. I do really like being outside. I like to hang out in the backyard with my furry foster brother or by myself.

I am a very mellow girl – if I was invisible, you might not even realize I was there most of the time. I don’t bark much at all and I don’t beg for food. I also don’t jump on people. My foster mom says those are all good things.

I recently had several teeth pulled because they had been neglected in my earlier years. I would do best with a patient adopter who will allow me time to decompress and get comfortable. Once I trust you I will stay by your side and give you lots of love. I’ll sometimes even tap you with my paw if you stop petting me and I’m still wanting more pets. The vet says I will do best in a home without small kids. I won’t hurt them, but they move quickly and make sudden noises and those things make it hard for me to relax. I’m kind of scared of the world and just like to be in a place I know is safe. I would love it if my adopter had another dog who would be patient while getting to know me. My current furry foster brother is 2 years old and 25 pounds and we get along great. All of the humans in my foster home are at least 13. I am a good, calm car rider, but you’ll have to put me in the car because I’ll be unsure of where we’re going and I’ll just want to stay home. I like treats, but am not overly motivated by them. I also like toys-squeaky ones are really fun. If you give me a comfy dog bed and you feed me and love me and treat me well, I will love you forever and be a loyal companion. My adoption fee is $250. If you’d like to add me to your family, please fill out an online adoption application at

All HART dogs are spayed/neutered, microchipped and up to date on all vaccines, including bordatella and rabies. They are heartworm tested and on preventative for heartworm, fleas, and ticks. If you are interested in any of our pets, you must complete an online dog adoption application at . The application will put you in touch with this wonderful dog's foster family so you can schedule a meeting. Thanks!


Cincinnati, OH
More about HART

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Hound
  • Adult
  • Female