Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Gracie Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler Mix Leominster, MA

  • Senior
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Meet Gracie

TO CONTACT THE FOSTER HOME, email ACDRA_FOSTER@outlook.com. DO NOT use the Petfinder form. Inquiries don't reach us.

I just arrived to ACDRA, so I won’t be available for adoption until at least the middle of September.

Do you love the cattle dog breed but not the high energy and working drive? I’m a 10 year old, 44 lb girl who enjoys walks, exercising my nose, and getting lots of body scritches and belly rubs. Oh how I love fully body massages, I could get them all day. Oh and I love food! I’m perfect for the first time cattle dog owner.

I’m originally from SC and was given up due to my parents getting a divorce. My foster mum is just getting to know me but she can tell already I’m a Velcro girl. In the house, I follow her everywhere, even into the bathroom. I sit right in front of her so she can continue to give me body massages.

Outside, I love to take walks. Don’t let my age fool you, my body may be getting a little stiff but I don’t let that slow me down. I still have plenty of spunk. I do have some difficulties jumping up on higher surfaces, my back legs don’t have the strength they once did. So no rock climbing for me! I‘m good on leash.

Other dogs are ok, but I need a little time to warm up to them. I don’t seem to like face to face greetings while on leash. I prefer slow introductions that include pack walks. I would be very happy as your one and only or another dog with my low energy level. I’m not into being pounced on so I like respectful dogs or else my inner cattle dogness comes out. I saw a cat through a window and showed a lot of interest, so small creatures may set off my prey drive. No small children please, 10 and over would be ok as long as they are respectful of me.

I am housebroken and I’ve just started crate training, but so far I’m not a fan of it. I would be happiest with a stay/work at home person.

I am spayed, up to date on vaccines, current on heart worm and flea prevention, and will be microchipped before adoption.

For more updates, photos, and videos of me, please visit my page: https://www.facebook.com/MeetMyRescueFosters.

I’m being fostered in Massachusetts.

Questions? Email acdra_foster@outlook.com

Complete an Application:
https://www.acdra.org/adoption-application

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Gracie?
Gracie

Gracie

  • Australian Cattle Dog / Blue Heeler
  • Senior
  • Female