Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Ginny American Staffordshire Terrier & Pit Bull Terrier Mix Long Beach, CA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large
  • Red / Chestnut / Orange

About

Characteristics
Friendly, Affectionate, Loyal, Gentle, Smart, Curious, Funny, Loves kisses
Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.
Adoption fee
$350.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Ginny might be a match?

Meet Ginny

Hi, I'm Ginny. You can pronounce it like Tom Hanks in Forrest Gump if you want to - that's how I hear it in my head anyway. I think it's cute. Like me. Once you say my name, I'm pretty sure we'll be friends for life so there are probably some things you should know about me. For instance, I'm a momma. I recently had a litter of 7 puppies and am on my way back to getting my pre-baby body in shape. They all found good homes and now I'm ready to find mine. I'm only about 4 years old; time is really so relative so it is just an estimate. Because I'm a young adult, I'm great about things like house training and learning. I'm not destructive like my puppies (like all puppies, am I right?) and I'm really good with other dogs. I am refining my manners but overall, I am a really good girl. I would really like to find a home with another dog or two and some kids. I LOVE kids. I've met some cats and I've been respectful of them and their space. I've yet to meet a dog I don't like. I've made friends with dogs ranging from a 4lb tea cup yorkie to a big boy boxer. I really enjoy going for walks and smelling everything. The world is really a fascinating place and I enjoy smelling it all. Car rides are a new thing but I am starting to enjoy them too. I really love toys. Like - love them. I will carry them in my mouth pretty much all day, except when I'm eating. Eating wasn't always a sure thing in my past life so I am learning that I don't have to inhale it and more will come on a regular basis. Eating like a lady is one of the manners I am refining. What else do you want to know about me? Inquire within and I'll be happy to answer. I'm an open book!

What we know: good with dogs, kids. Respectful of cats. Would do best in a home with other pets. Walks ok on leash but needs work. Starting to learn basic obedience. House trained.

Behavior: Is strong on leash and will pull to smell new things - needs a strong, confident handler. Enjoys routine. Is learning manners, like "sit", "leave it". May present some (non-destructive) separation anxiety.

Health: No known health issues at this time. Initial exam showed no concerns.

Think you might be a good match for Ginny? Please visit our website and fill out an adoption application- www.k9kismet.org

Think you and Ginny might be a match?

Help provide for Ginny's care

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Ginny

Ginny

  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • Adult
  • Female