Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Folgers German Shepherd Dog & Great Pyrenees Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Folgers

Folgers is ready to share his story! ?

I have spent nights alone. I have been dumped in the country. I have been passed around at least twice in my short life. I have not truly gotten the chance to be a puppy....until I came into rescue.

There I found an amazing foster family. There I have learned what being part of a family means. There I have learned what toys are. I have learned the joys of playing with other dogs. I have learned that I love to cuddle, play, sleep, and repeat. My past may have not been ideal, but it led me to where I am now. And my story is just beginning. I am about to find my forever family and start the adventure of a lifetime. I am really hoping YOU will be the family that I start the next chapter of my life with.

My name is Folgers and I am an 8 week old male German Shepherd mix. I am not sure what I am mixed with, but a possible guess is Great Pyrenees. I am estimated to get in the 70lb range once full grown but it may be a little more or a little less so keep that in mind.

The thing about adopting is you should not do it unless you are absolutely ready. That means you can commit to me for the rest of my life. I am going to be so loyal to my family, and I ask the same in return!

To help make the decision process easier, I had my foster family fill out this questionnaire for me!

-How does your foster act when meeting new people?
Folgers loves to meet new people. He may try to chew/ untie your shoelaces.

-Has your foster been to any public settings?
Folgers has not been to many public settings besides the vet clinic, but he's met several of his foster's human friends. He enjoys sitting on laps and getting pets and chasing after his brother, Puppuccino.

-Does your foster like going on walks?
Folgers hasn't been on any leash walks (he's very small), but he loves to play in the yard with all of the other dogs in his foster home.

-Would your foster like going on hikes?
Yes, I think Folgers will be up for going on trips with his family as he grows up.

-Is your foster leash trained?
No, Folgers is not leash trained.

-How does your foster do on car rides?
Folgers rides great in the car in his crate.

-Does your foster jump on people?
Not yet, but he probably will jump up as he gets older.

-Describe your foster dog's energy level?
Folgers is an adorable 2-month-old puppy. He loves to play hard outside with his brother and the other dogs in his foster home, eat (he is a GREAT eater!), and crash hard at nap time.

-Is your foster a big chewer?
He hasn't shown destructive chewing yet, but he is quite young still.

-Does your foster like to play fetch?
Folgers likes to play Wrestle and Chase Chase with his brother. He also enjoys following the Big Dogs around the yard and trying to keep up with them.

-Does your foster like to play in the water?
Folgers threw a big fit during his first bath in the kitchen sink, but he calmed down during his shampoo (he liked all the rubs!). We think he will like playing in the water- he enjoys splashing his water bowl and hopping through puddles.

-Does your foster play with Toys?
Yes, Folgers likes to play with toys. He likes plush toys he can shake and flap around and toys the squeak. He will chase a ball a little bit but really enjoys chasing his brother and the other dogs in his foster home.

-Does your foster have food aggression towards other dogs?
No, Folgers does not have food aggression.

-Does your foster resource guard?
No, Folgers does not resource guard

-Do you think your foster would be okay with free-roam of the house even if you are away?
Folgers is a young puppy, so his family will want to keep him in his crate when he is not supervised so he doesn't get into something that could hurt him.

-Is your foster potty trained?
He is working on it, and is doing pretty well. He prefers to potty outside with the Big Dogs, but he is very small, so he does use puppy pads in his crate.

-Is your foster kennel trained?
Yes, he does great in his kennel. He shares a big crate with his brother.

-Where does your foster stay when no one is home?
Folgers stays in his crate with his brother when no one is home.

-Where does your foster sleep at night?
Folgers sleeps in his crate with his brother, Puppuccino.

-Would your foster dog do good in an apartment?
No, Folgers loves to play outside in the yard. He enjoys exploring in the bushes, so he'd prefer a house and yard with another friendly, playful dog, if possible.

-Is your foster a big barker?
Folgers does bark and cry when he is hungry or wanting to go outside to potty or play.

-Is your foster good with other dogs?

-How does your foster act around other dogs?
Folgers LOVES to play with other dogs! He likes to wrestle, chase, and explore the yard with the other dogs.

-Does your foster need another dog in his new home?
Yes, Folgers would prefer another playful dog in his new home.

-Is your foster good with cats?
Unknown. He has not been around any cats.

-Is your foster good with kids?
Folgers is a young puppy. He will probably be a pretty active, medium-large dog, so he'd do best with dog-savvy kids.

-What would be your foster's ideal home?

Folgers ideal home would have at least one other playful dog. He is quite social and enjoys spending time playing with other dogs. Plus, it helps burn off some of his puppy energy. He would enjoy a family that will include him on car rides, walks, and let him sleep with them.

-What else can you tell me about your foster?

Folgers is a two month old German Shepherd/ Pyrenees mix. He weighs about 8 pounds, and has lovely black and brown markings. He is a very lovable puppy, who will kindly let his fosters pick him up and carry him outside to the backyard for playtime. His favorite activities are EATING (he is all about eating his canned puppy food!), playing with his brother and the other dogs in his foster home, and following his humans around the house. He enjoys getting pets and cuddles. He will be a wonderful family dog!

Now that you know everything there is to know about me, it is time to talk logistics!

-How can someone adopt me?
The first step is to fill out an adoption app for me at

Once this app comes in, it will get sent on to my foster family and they will help me decide if we are a match or not.

-Where are you being fostered?
I am being fostered in Tulsa, OK.

-Would I need to come to pick you up?
Yes, you would need to pick me up. This rescue does not send us on transports. It is less stress on us that way. Plus, you and I can already start bonding on the road trip home! ?

-Can I adopt you even though I don't live in Oklahoma?
Yep, I am not opposed to living in another state!

-How much is your adoption fee?

My adoption fee is $275.

That includes two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • German Shepherd Dog
  • Puppy
  • Male