Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Elsa Doberman Pinscher Mix Oshawa, ON

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large
  • Brown / Chocolate

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Prefers a home without
Cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Elsa

Only applications for adoption in Durham Region will be considered. Any out of area applications will be disregarded. Please see our website for information on our adoption process. Please note that all questions on the application must be answered fully in order to be considered.

Did anyone say pets?? Nice to meet you! My name is Elsa and I am 4 year old chocolate Doberman. After around a year spent in a shelter in Texas, I now live in a foster home in Canada with my younger foster sister.

Even though that is was a huge change for me I have felt like home almost immediately. Oh finally I can cuddle with my humans! This is one of my favourite time of a day. I also can’t wait for these long walks! I truly don’t care about other dogs passing by but squirrels beware!! I tend to pull on a flat collar so my fosters walk me on the harness. I am just so excited by all the sounds and smells I can’t help it! It all feels new to me, still.

I can sit, down and off when you tell me to. I like rules. Except of the one that I can’t get food off the counter. It smells so delicious…

I will protect you from all the squirrels and cats for sure. I am very alert and I bark occasionally when I hear suspicious sound… I really like to meet new people though, even when they visit me first time in my foster home. I always get a lot of attention when they come see me. I like that!

I am looking for an active family, I don’t mind older kids or other dogs. I like playing tug of war, fetch and toys in general. I can also play by myself. I like to run in the backyard and play. But what I really want the most is a family who I can love FOREVER.

So when can we meet??

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Elsa

Elsa

  • Doberman Pinscher
  • Adult
  • Female