Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Earl Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Earl

"Earl is a sweet boy. He's coming out of his shell and learning to trust people. He will actively come to me to be a pet but is nervous if I approach him. He loves behind-the-ear pets. He is the adventurous one that likes to try to break out of the puppy gate to come to play and see how things are going. He loves toys and keeps to chewing toys when provided to him. He likes to explore areas of the house and yard. We're working on potty training. I believe he's going to be an outgoing explorer as he gets older. I also think he's going to be a major love bug.

Earl will do best in a home with other dogs. He's still learning to "dog" and he likes playing with other dogs. He would do well in active or calm.

From Earl's foster mom ^

Ever since I was born...which wasn't very long ago...I have always had a taste for adventure. I grew up as a stray so I learned early on not to trust humans and try to keep away from them. I also learned that I am more of a leader type and was always so excited when our mama took us somewhere new. I love adventure, and even though we were sometimes very hungry, I always tried to make the best of things.

After traveling around for a bit, we hung around a certain area for a little while. It was getting really cold, and honestly, my siblings and I were tired, hungry, and dirty. A nice lady ended up stopping and taking my siblings and I in. When no one reclaimed us, she ended up reaching out to this rescue about us and it wasn't long after that we ended up in our foster home.

I was given the name Earl. I am a 12-week-old, 18lb male Great Pyrenees mix. I am still learning how to be a puppy, but I have already made great strides in my foster home. I am playful with other dogs and enjoy their company. I do believe that I need another dog in my new home..both for getting my energy out and helping me build my confidence. I am not being fostered around any cats but think I would do fine with them. I am not being fostered around any kids. If my new family has them, I do think they should be older since I do still spook easily. I am still nervous and shy in new environments or when meeting new people. My new family will need to be patient with me and have the time and patience to continue socializing me. I am excited to meet new dogs and want to play, but will attempt it only from a distance until I know all will be okay.

As far as going places with my new family, it is hard to say what my preference will be. I do seem to be on the more outgoing side once I feel comfortable, and I do think that I may enjoy going places once older. I guess it just depends on how well my new family socializes me. I have not been on any walks yet due to my age, so my new family will need to also work with me on leash training. I do think hiking is another thing that I may enjoy in the future. I am nervous in the car, but for the most part, do ride well.

I am not interested in playing fetch right now but I do love toys. I am unsure if I am a water dog or not as I have not had the chance to play in any water. I think that once I feel at home and settled, I will probably be a mix of playful and calm. I do think that I am a candidate for apartment living as long as my new family were ready to work with me on leash training and understands that I am still shy at times.

I am working on my potty and kennel training. Currently, I am baby gated to a certain part of the house when my foster family is away and do well.

If you feel like I am the boy for you and you can offer me FOREVER, then apply for me at

I may be young and cute now, but I will grow and I want my new family to be ready for everything life may throw at us. Please don't adopt me if you will end up returning me a few months or years down the road...I really don't want to be passed around down the road because I was only your "until" dog.

Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only I am a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Oklahoma City, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? This rescue won't send us on along transport, so the only way I am going to a new if we are road-tripping together!

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. He will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male