Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Drum Eatenton Great Pyrenees & Golden Retriever Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Drum Eatenton

Drum Eatenton Summary ?

Age: 6 Weeks
Gender: Male
Breed: Great Pyrenees/Golden Retriever mix (Best Guess)

Dogs: ?
Playful with other dogs: ?
Needs another dog in his new home: Not as long as his new family was home most of the day.

Kids: ?, however, he is currently teething and may play too rough with super young kids.

Cats: ?

Potty Trained: Working on it

Energy Level: He is pretty calm for a puppy, but of course still has his playful moments.

Would like Walks: ?, once he is familiar with the leash he would probably love walks.

Would like Hikes: ?, one he is older and leash trained he would probably love going on hiking adventures.

Would enjoy going places: ?, he wants to be wherever her people are.

Apartment Candidate: X, he likes to talk.

Adoption Fee: $300
Includes: Two puppy boosters, two dewormings, Rabies(if old enough), Bordetella, Fecal, Deworming, Micro-Chip, Spay, and she will be current heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Drum is a very independent little guy. He likes to play when he's in the mood, but usually, he's found at the food bowl or sleeping next to it. He does love chewing on his Auntie Evie's fluffy tail and fighting with his sister Ouiser. He is not the first puppy to come ask for a sofa snuggle but he will be over once he is done doing his thing.

Drum is an independent little man. He would be fine in almost any home and when he is done he's gonna take himself off for a nap.

Apply to adopt Drum Eatenton at

Please note that you cannot meet any of our dogs without an application. Once we have your application, we can send your app to Drum Eatenton's foster family to help ensure that he is not only a fit for your family but that you are a fit for him as well.

We DO adopt out-of-state.
However, we do NOT send our dogs on transports. So, if you would like to adopt this sweet boy, please make sure you are able to pick him up in person in a timely manner.

Drum Eatenton is being fostered in Midwest City, OK so that is the city you would be traveling to for your new fluffy butt! ♥


Got any food around? Or a nice dog bed for me to snooze on? If so, I am thinking you should totally adopt me. We could spend our days snoozing, playing a little, grabbing some delicious grub...and then cuddling up and going back to sleep. Doesn't that sound awesome?!

My name is Drum Eatenton and I am a 6-week-old male Great Pyrenees/Golden Retriever mix. I entered rescue when I was only about 5 days old. My mama was an unclaimed stray that had wandered up to someone's house and had my siblings and I a couple days later. The family that took her in was not equipped for a mom and puppies and surrendered us to this rescue.

I am one of the calmer puppies out of my litter. I tend to be on the more independent side as well. Don't get me wrong. I still love to play with my siblings, toys, cuddle with my foster family, and hang out with the other dogs. However, I am also perfectly content to go off and do my own thing sometimes. I can usually be found napping near the food bowl.

I am good with other dogs and really look up to them. I am learning a lot from the bigger dogs and really enjoy their companionship.. I think it would be beneficial if my new family had another dog, but it isn't a must as long as my new family is home most of the day. I am also being fostered around cats and do well with them. As far as kids go, I am currently teething and worry that I may be a bit too much for a young toddler. However, I believe I would be an amazing best friend to older kiddos.

I am too young to go anywhere right now so I have no experience being outside my foster home. It is hard to say if I would be into walks, hikes, and going all sorts of places with my new family right now. If I were to guess based of my personality so far though...I think that I would enjoy it!

I am still a baby so am not yet potty trained but am working on it. I am still young so my new family will want to make sure that they have the house puppy proofed. I am too young to say if I am a barker or not, but I will say I can be vocal when I want something.

That is all I have to share about myself. I really hope that we are a match. In case you missed it, the app to adopt me can be found at

Please I am begging you though, only apply to adopt me if you can keep me forever. If you can't keep me through ALL of life's changes, don't take away my chance at forever with someone else.

Please don't be the one that makes me have to be passed around a few months/years down the line because things got "ruff". That just isn't fair to me.

I would NEVER give up on you, so please don't give up on me. I want to be your forever...not your until dog.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Drum Eatenton

Drum Eatenton

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male