Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Draco's Story Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Draco's Story

Written by Draco, a 6-week-old, 6lb male Great Pyrenees mix.

I am a lover boy plain and simple. I am not afraid to show my affection to those that I love. I quickly earned the title of being my foster's favorite(don't tell the others) because I always loved being held and cuddled even when I was younger! Now that I am older, I still love cuddles and attention but being picked up I only allow for a little bit. I do have somewhat of a reputation to upkeep! I have met the other dogs in my foster home and do well but I tend to mainly hang out with my siblings. I very much enjoy wrestling with them. I know that we will have to part ways here soon, but I will need another playful dog in my new home. Hopefully, one that is okay with sneak attacks, and a little tail-pulling, and will be a great mentor to me. I really love to play and would definitely miss that if I didn't have it in my new home. Cats...I have heard of them but have yet to meet them. If they would play with me, I would probably love them. I am a lover to all but if they want to ignore me...I will do the same and take my love elsewhere! I really enjoy the kids in my foster home, but they often tell me to be careful because I have sharp teeth and claws. That is my style of play so I don't get it...I can't change who I am! However, it probably would be best if my new family has kids...they are older...for both of our sakes!

I am a lover but have not had the chance to be a traveler yet. I have only been to the vet so far and I don't think that counts....I loved getting lovings by the people there..but not when they poked me with something! Who does that? I forgave them though and ended up giving out more kisses. I am on the more active side so think I would probably like to go places with my new family. Walks and hikes would probably be cool too once I figure out this thing called a leash. I don't understand the point of it, but hopefully, my new family will help me with that. If my family were to keep me well-stimulated at home, I would probably be fine spending most of my time at the house as well.

If you are wondering about my personality...I don't know what to tell you. I am pretty sure you should be able to pick up on it from everything I have shared so far. If you must hear more though, I would be happy to oblige! I spend my days wrestling with my siblings and then passing out. Exploring the yard and then passing out. Scarfing down my food and then passing out. Splashing in water puddles then passing out. Are you seeing them here? I play hard and then pass out. That is mainly because I am still a baby though, and I will probably be a good mix of playful and calm as an adult. I am more interested in chasing after my siblings and wrestling with them than I am in toys right now. For those wondering, yes that also means I am not into fetch. I will take some pets and cuddles though instead!

I may be a total sweetheart but I am not perfect. I am still a baby and I do still potty in the house. I know...I know...but alas I haven't learned the ins and outs of being inside yet. You will be happy to know that I am working on it though. I have also been introduced to the kennel.

Well, what do you think? Am I the boy for you? If so, apply for me at

Please I am begging you though, only apply to adopt me if you can keep me forever. If you can't keep me through ALL of life's changes, don't take away my chance at forever with someone else.

Please don't be the one that makes me have to be passed around a few months/years down the line because things got "ruff". That just isn't fair to me.

I would NEVER give up on you, so please don't give up on me. I want to be your forever...not your until dog.
Application to adopt Draco

Location: Claremore, OK
-Adopters must be able to pick up their new dog, no exceptions.

Adoption Fee: $300 Includes: Two rounds of the DHLPP, Rabies, Bordetella, Fecal, Deworming, Heartworm Test, Micro-Chip, Neuter, and he will be current heartworm and flea/tick prevention.


~Draco has been the foster mom's favorite from the start. He loved to be held as a baby and could be carried just about anywhere. He races to his foster mom whenever he sees her and gets to sit in her lap with another sibling on car rides since it's cramped quarters in the vehicle. He loves to play in the yard with his siblings and explore the territory. He loves to eat and splash around in the water puddles. He no longer likes to be held for very long but he does love to be loved on. He is going to be a handsome pure white Pyrenees.

Draco would do best with another doggie playmate. He is a puppy so will be energetic and go through all the typical puppy phases. He loves children and his litter mates.~

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Draco's Story

Draco's Story

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male