Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Doggie Strange Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Extra Large
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Doggie Strange

"Doggie Strange is such a ham. He definitely knows what he wants and will do what he can to get it. If he's behind the baby gate but he wants more to eat, he will somehow escape and go on the prowl to find something. He will let you know when he's ready to come in and will be vocal when necessary. He loves to have his tummy scratched and sleep near your feet. He's such a sweetie!!

Doggie Strange would probably be happiest in a more laid back home and would do just fine as an only dog. If there is another dog around, it should be one who isn't super hyper."

From Doggie Strange's foster mom ^

Hey guys, Doggie Strange here. I am around 10 weeks old, and weigh about 26lbs. I am a Great Pyrenees mix and will top out somewhere in the 100lb range. I don't have to tell you that I am going to be a big boy, so unless you are looking for a 100lb polar bear to live with very sure that my cute and fuzzy self is what you want. I am the kind of pup who goes after what he wants. If there is an obstacle in my way...I will figure out a way to overcome it. I came into rescue after my siblings and I were surrendered to a spay and neuter clinic. The clinic was unable to keep us very long so reached out to this rescue, and we joined their fluffy butt family shortly after.

I enjoy playing with the other dogs, but only a little. As long as my family were home most of the day, I do believe that I would be happy as an only dog. I also wouldn't mind having another doggie companion or two as long as they weren't super playful...because overall I am kinda lazy ;) I am not being fostered around cats but do think I would do fine with them. Currently, I am a bit indifferent to the five-year-old in my home. However, I am quickly growing and would probably do best with older kiddos.

I have not been in the car all that often but rode well the few times I was in one. Once older, I don't think I would mind going places with my family but think overall I would prefer to be more of a homebody. My foster has slowly started introducing me to the leash, but given how young I still am I have not been on any walks yet. My new family should be prepared to continue working with me on my leash manners. I do well when meeting new people and am friendly. When it comes to meeting new dogs, I seem to be indifferent. I do believe that I will be on the more chill and laid-back side as an adult.

I have not shown much interest in playing fetch. I do like toys...especially the ones that I can properly chew on. I am unsure if I am a water dog or not as I had not had the chance to play in any water yet. I am part laid back, part demanding. I know what I want (like food) and will make sure everyone knows that I am hungry. I will run around in the yard, but will also just lay down and chill. Given my calmer personality, I do think I would do fine living in an apartment setting as long as the complex is okay with a 100lb+ dog. I am working on my potty training still so my new family needs to be ready to keep working with me on it.

I will not be ready to go home until around December 29th. My new family should plan to pick me up that weekend.

If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at

Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Tahlequah, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another if we are in that car together ?
My adoption fee is $300.

That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Doggie Strange

Doggie Strange

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male