Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Denahi (Brother Bear Litter) Shepherd & Chesapeake Bay Retriever Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • Brown / Chocolate, Black


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Denahi (Brother Bear Litter)

Apply to adopt Denahi at

Denahi Summary:
Denahi is an 8 week old, 8lb male Shepherd mix. I may even have some Chesapeake Bay Retriever in me as well. Denahi is just a good dog. His calming personality is really great to come home to after a hectic workday. He is happy to show you affection, but he also just wants to be close and relax. He doesn't seem to be bothered by really anything, except for being separated from others. I just love sitting on the couch and petting him. He's going to make some family so happy.

Denahi would be fine in almost any home. While he does enjoy playing with the other dogs, he also loves to just nap on the bed while the other dogs play. He has his playful moments, but they do not last very long.

Well, if you are in the market for a puppy...I believe you just found him! I am cuddly, I am more chill than my siblings, and I am ready to steal your heart! My siblings, my mother, and I all came into rescue after we ended up in the shelter. Why we ended up there...I couldn't tell you. All I know is that it was probably one of the best things that could have happened because now I am in a very loving foster home and on the hunt for my forever home!

I am a puppy which means I love everyone! I love playing with my siblings and chilling with the older dogs. I have been around a kiddo as young as 4 and have gone great with her. I have not met any cats, but figure I would do fine with one after proper introduction. I get very excited when I meet new people and am very friendly. I do jump on people, but I am still a puppy so that shouldn't be too surprising ;)

I am a mix of calm and playful but do seem to lean more towards the calm and chill side. I absolutely love all kinds of toys. It is possible I may one day play fetch but right now I am more interested in playing tug-o-war. I am unsure if I am a water dog or not. I haven't been on any walks yet due to my age, but figure I would enjoy them. I am not leash trained but ride well in the car. I will say I would rather be riding on your lap than in the carrier, though. Given that I am on the more chill side, I do not believe I would be up for going on long hikes. It would make me a good candidate for apartment living though as long as my owners still had a good exercise plan in place for me.

While I would love to say I am potty trained, I am not there yet. I am working on it, but when you adopt a puppy you adopt all of me. Including the right to potty and kennel train me ;) Don't worry though, I am irresistible so even if I make an "oh oh" you will still love me. Currently, I am baby-gated to a certain part of the house when my foster family is away and do well. I do tend to be vocal when playing with the other dogs and will bark if I am separated from my people. It would probably be best that I have another dog in my new home so I don't feel lonely when my people are away.

I am looking for a family that is a mix of laid-back and chill. I wouldn't be opposed to going out and doing things here and there, but I would also be perfectly happy to just chill at the house. I tend to look up to the bigger dogs and enjoy their companionship. It would be best if there were another one in the home, however, if my owner worked from home I may do okay as an only dog.

If I am the puppy you have been searching for, you can apply to adopt me at

Once you have submitted your application, it will be sent on to my foster family for consideration.

I am being fostered in Tahlequah, OK.
While we do adopt out of state, you would be responsible for picking your new dog up. We do not send our dogs on transport. This way you and your new fur baby can already begin the bonding process on the way back home, and it limits the stress on the dog.

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Denahi (Brother Bear Litter)

Denahi (Brother Bear Litter)

  • Shepherd
  • Puppy
  • Male