Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Dee Dee Labrador Retriever & Feist Mix South Windsor, CT

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Bicolor


Friendly, Affectionate, Loyal, Gentle, Playful, Smart, Dignified, Quiet, Funny, Independent, Couch potato, Brave, Curious, Loves kisses
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Dee Dee

My name is Dee (I also go by Diesel - kind of funny for a somewhat dainty lady like me but I still like it!) I am the coolest dog. I know I look black in some pictures but I am a very dark brown color. ASCZ thinks I am about 8 years old. I have some good energy though for my age. My foster mom explains me as having two speeds, zero and 60mph. Luckily, 90% of the time it’s zero, and not the other way around for me! I am about 55 lbs and still losing! I should probably be about 48 lbs at my ideal weight. I carry it all around my middle. :) It is very endearing but I also need to lose it which is happening in due time and I am doing great with it! I love to chase squirrels and birds in the yard and I love going on walks. I am good on the leash! I enjoy attention and will lean into you for petting or give you kisses! I am not a velcro dog, but I am happiest when I am near my people; so I am lovingly independent. I am housebroken, really well-behaved in the house, I don't counter surf and I can be a couch potato. I love to wrapped up in blankets which is now known as the "Diesel Burrito." My foster says my “sit” is great and I now know “lie down.” I have become a great listener and can chill out now that I know my routine. I am good with dogs but my ideal home would probably be just by myself because, well, I deserve all the attention. Walking with other dogs and playing with them... totally fine and I will appreciate that. We aren't sure on cats. When I was in the shelter, I didn't have a negative reaction during meeting though! I haven't been around young kids so 10+ would work! Also, we just did a DNA test on me to see what breeds I really am comprised of! Please fill out an application if you are interested in me:

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Dee Dee

Dee Dee

  • Labrador Retriever
  • Adult
  • Female