Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Danny Boy Shepherd & Chow Chow Mix Charlottesville, VA

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • Bicolor

About

Characteristics
Shy, Independent
Coat length
Medium
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.

Meet Danny Boy

Hi people! I was rescued on St. Patrick's Day which is how I got the name Danny Boy. Things have been looking up for me ever since!

I am about 7 years old and about some kind of a mixed breed mystery. I am neutered, vaccinated and housebroken. I get along with other dogs but I will guard my food so it's best to feed my separately if there are other animals around. I have a favorite toy and I guard that too. I've never had anything of my own before.

I'm moderately independent. I lived my whole life in solitude before I was found, injured and sad. I'm so much better now but I like a little freedom. I take time to bond to someone so I need patience. I'm totally worth it though! I would do best in a home with a fenced yard. I like to casually patrol the yard but I'll keep checking to make sure you are still there.

I play well with other dogs and I get along with cats and kids! I can be a little vocal when I'm alone so apartment life may not be the best for me.

I would love to spend my days watching out the windows from the couch or curled up next the your recliner. Send a note to learn more about me or you can apply to adopt me here: https://www.dogsdeservebetterblueridge.org/adopt

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets