Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Dancer Dutch Shepherd Mix Oxford, MI

  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium

About

Characteristics
Affectionate, Loves to give kisses, Playful
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Adoption fee
$250.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Dancer

My name is Dancer. I am a 56 lb young(1-3 year old) Dutch Shepard mix. My foster family says I have “the most beautiful whisky colored-eyes and brindle coat”. I would do best is a calmer household where any kids in the home are over 13. I also need a home with a fenced in yard. I am an amazing dog that just needs a little time and patience to settle in to my new environment.

I am very food motivated. I will do just about anything for a treat. In my foster home, they have given me a little bit of everything and I cannot complain. They even gave me a green bean and that was really good.

The only other pet in my foster home is a bird. I was interested at first and would put my paws on the cage. They told me I was not allowed to do that a few times and then I stopped. I listen pretty well to correction.

I really LOVE to play fetch in the yard. Even if they can’t play with me, I’ll toss and chase my bones and balls around and entertain myself. If my foster family joins my party, life gets even better. I may jump occasionally because I get so excited to have play partners.

I am proud to say that I have had no accidents in my foster home. However, I did go pee one time on a dog bed that was not washed from a previous foster prior to my arrival. Give me a little time in your home and I’ll have potty training down pat too.

I enjoy car rides. I did just fine on the car ride to my foster home from the shelter. Every time my foster family and I go to the garage(like to get groceries out of the car) I hop right in thinking we are going for a ride. I've taken a couple of short trips recently including one to a coffee place where they gave me a small cup of whipped cream. It was so yummy. I hope I can go again very soon.

I meet new people well. I am a little nervous at first but I warm up real fast...especially if you offer me a treat or a toy. I am putty in your hands if you give me either and we will be best friends instantly. I do enjoy the attention for sure.

I know sit, leave it, down(like get down), and I know my name so I come pretty well when called. Sometimes my foster family calls me Dancey or Pretty Girl. I do like to check everything out, including things on the counters. It took me a few times to learn to stop doing that. All the new smells just had me so curious. I think after a short period of time I will have it mastered in your home too. I am very smart and pick up on things fast. I am excited to learn whatever else you can teach me in your home.

In my foster home, I found the best place to sleep in the entire house: right next to the fireplace. I like to sleep on a pillow. Doggie beds were not for me so my foster family decided to try a pillow and that was perfect. I wonder where I will sleep in my new home with you?

I am so excited when my foster family takes me on walks. I do really well with letting them get the harness on me and am very patient waiting for them to get ready to leave the house. I am not much of a puller except when I see a squirrel. Working on “leave it” with those squirrels. I do like to stop and smell things along the way. I also could be a good jogging partner if you liked to run but walking is also great for me. I have a blast with any outdoor activity.

If you think we could be a good match and you are over 21 years old, send in an application for me at k9stray.com. My friends at K9 will be in touch.

I can’t wait to meet you!

~Dancer

  • Location Address

    2120 Metamora Road
    Oxford, MI 48371

  • day hours
    Monday 1 - 4 p.m. No Appointment Necessary
    Tuesday Closed
    Wednesday Closed
    Thursday 1 - 4 p.m. No Appointment Necessary
    Friday 1 - 4 p.m. No Appointment Necessary
    Saturday 12 noon - 4 p.m. No Appointment Necessary
    Sunday 11- 3 p.m. No Appointment Necessary
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Dancer

Dancer

  • Dutch Shepherd
  • Young
  • Female