Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Dan Redbone Coonhound Hillsboro, OH

  • Senior
  • Male
  • Large
  • Red / Chestnut / Orange

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Other dogs, cats, children.

Meet Dan


Hi my name is Dan.  I am 14 years old and I've been at the shelter with all these whippersnappers for 10 years. I'm looking for my retirement home. I don't need much. I really just want a nice warm quiet place to enjoy life. I'm housebroken. I keep my kennel very clean and never soil it. I would love to have a soft comfy bed to rest my old bones on. It would be nice to rest in a quiet place. I want to live in a home free from children. I've seen plenty of those in here. Oh I don't mind if they visit as long as there is a room I can stay in away from them. They just worry me with all their fast movements. I would also prefer to be the only dog. I've been sharing my space with other dogs for many years and I'm ready to just enjoy the peace and quiet without some young dog wanting to play all the time. I don't need a lot of exercise, a short walk or a trip around a fenced in yard a few times a day would be great.


Dan needs to be an inside dog. He has arthritis so being outside in the weather and on the ground is too hard for him. He is extremely clean and will not mess in your house. He also cannot be let out without a leash or fenced in area as his coonhound instincts are still strong. He is a sweet old boy who won't give you trouble. He is elderly so he does not like being bothered by children or dogs.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Dan?
Dan

Dan

  • Redbone Coonhound
  • Senior
  • Male