Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Crumble Great Pyrenees & Border Collie Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Red / Chestnut / Orange


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Crumble

Apply to adopt Crumble at

Crumble Summary:
Crumble is a 4-month-old, 40lb male Great Pyrenees/Border Collie mix. Crumble has been a really easy dog to foster. He clearly loves kids and is surprisingly gentle. He walks so well on a leash. He redirects well. We are really enjoying our time with him. He was a little shy and nervous at first and has really opened up. He likes to follow us around the yard and take naps on the back porch. He just likes to have company but doesn’t need to be petted much. He is content to just be in eyesight of you. He is still a pup and could use a little training to help him with his confidence and trust. He is a pretty chill dude but not too submissive. He just wants a place to call home and someone to hang out with.

The main thing that stands out about Crumble is how calm he is. I don’t know if he is still transitioning, gaining strength and endurance from being In the shelter, or if he is an old soul. I mean he just sits and wears hats and bow ties while I do a photoshoot. Lol. He likes his ears rubbed and he likes to be brushed. He just falls asleep when I brush him. He likes to take naps on the back porch or in the grass after playing with his fur friends or after walks. He doesn’t really jump. He gets excited when he sees any of us and shows it by trotting up to us to get his head pet and give us kisses. He mostly naps on the floor when he is inside. He will get on the couch for just a little bit to see us and then goes to lay down on the cool tile when he is ready to nap. It’s insane how good he is on a leash. It feels like he was trained at some point. It just seems so natural to him to stay next to me and match my pace. I hope that this gives you some idea of his sweetness because this is not a puppy you want to miss out on! He is so special! He likes to chase his brother and sister and run around the yard.

Crumbles ideal home would be one that wants to love him and take the time to continue socializing him. He would do well in a home with a yard because he LOVES to be outside. He has been great with my kids (ages 5 and 3). He doesn’t know personal space with them though and loves to kiss them. He could do well in a home with or without other dogs. He loves his new dog roommates but likes his time alone too. He took a few days to warm up to my big male dog but we took it nice and slow and they are best buds now! He got along with my smaller female (50lb) almost right away. He just needs a little time to feel safe I think. He likes to get loves from his people and he is so gentle! He is sweet and laid back. I can see him fitting into a lot of different families.

I love my life. Sure, I have had a few setbacks. I definitely did not expect to find myself in the shelter at only 4 months old, but it worked out. Actually, it worked out really well. I am sure you have all seen and fallen in love with the most recent Pyr/Border Collie mix litter. I believe their names are Tammy, Loretta, Sully, Sahara, and Beans. Originally, it was supposed to be just them that came to the rescue. Then, the shelter sent them my photo and asked if they could help me as well..and they said YES! So, I am kind of an honorary sibling to this litter considering I am about the same size and weight. Sometimes, things really just work out and I am a big believer that some things are simply just meant to be! I am now in a super-loving foster home and it is time to find my forever home!

My name is Crumble and I am around 4-5 months old. I am a very sweet and handsome fella. I have the cutest freckles around, and just that alone will make you fall for me. It doesn't end there though, once you feel how soft my coat is and learn just how much of a sweetheart I will be SO in love. I am good with other dogs but I also don't just run up and make friends. I am the kind of guy who prefers to stay back and assess the situation. Once I realize that the dogs are friendly and want to be friends, I become playful with them! I have not been around any cats, so cannot say for sure how I would do with them. Given my chill personality, I believe I would be okay. I do excellent with kids! I don't really understand the concept of personal space though and tend to nose-boop the younger ones and give them kisses. Since I am a bigger boy and still a puppy, I do think they should be older just so I don't accidentally hurt them or knock them over. I love meeting new people and am very friendly when people come over to the house and visit. I do sometimes happy pee a little but I am working on this. I am not really a jumper though and prefer to slide down to the ground for belly rubs instead.

I have been to a couple different parks. I was very friendly to all people that I met! I was curious about the ducks, I cannot believe that my foster mom didn't let me get closer to them. I just wanted to say hello...well and maybe chase them..but let's not focus on that part! I do get quite excited about squirrels when I see them. When I am out in public, I do get a little nervous about other dogs. Some I want to see and meet, and others may give a little growl. I don't believe I had much socialization with other dogs growing up, so I am still learning how to handle myself when meeting new dogs. My foster is slowly working with me though, and I am getting more confident and less nervous when passing them by on walks. Speaking of walks, I LOVE them! I also believe that I would enjoy going hiking with my new family. For the most part, I walk well on a leash but I am not 100% yet. I do ignore dogs that are barking at me as we pass by their yard, but do sometimes try to pull when I see a squirrel. I am really good about matching the pace of my foster mom and am working on my endurance. I have been really good on car rides. I am both quiet and still. With that said, I am not the biggest fan of getting into the car yet. My foster mom has to lift me up, and after that, it is a battle of wits! She has to get me buckled in and settled before I can try to turn around and hop back out. Yeah, I know...not exactly ideal but who is perfect?

I am pretty laid back for a puppy! I have a moderate energy level and am not hyper at all. I am happy to go on a walk or two and lay around but still get the zoomies from time to time. I am quite adorable, just thought I should throw that in there! I will give chase to any toy you throw, but don't expect me to bring it back! After I go through the hard work of catching it, it is mine! ;) I have come up to some bigger bodies of water, but have not taken the leap yet to see if I like playing in it or not. I do like toys, especially frisbees and balls.

I am doing well with potty training. I have not had an accident in days now that I am used to the potty schedule but still have not figured out how to let my foster know when I do need to go out. I am currently trying to figure out how to use a bell at the door when I need to go but have not quite figured it out yet. I am mostly kennel trained, but I may cry a bit when you initially put me in one. I am still young so if things are left out I will chew on them. It is more puppy chewing still and I am easily redirected but my new home should be puppy-proofed.

I am a really sweet guy and am not exactly looking for something specific in my new home. I would love a family that is on the calmer side mixed in with some playfulness. I would do fine with another dog but would probably also be happy as an only dog if my owner was home a lot.

If you are interested in welcoming me to your family, you can apply to adopt me at

Once you have submitted your application, it will be sent on to my foster family for consideration.

I am being fostered in Edmond, OK.
While we do adopt out of state, you would be responsible for picking your new dog up. We do not send our dogs on transport. This way you and your new fur baby can already begin the bonding process on the way back home, and it limits the stress on the dog.

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male