Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Cowboy Great Pyrenees & Australian Shepherd Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Red / Chestnut / Orange, White / Cream

About

Coat length
Long
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee
$275.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Cowboy might be a match?

Meet Cowboy

How many of you have been waiting patiently for a cowboy of your very own? Complete with good looks, and an amazing personality? Well, you can stop your search because we have found him!

Hello everyone! My name is Cowboy and I am an 11 week old male Great Pyrenees/Aussie mix. I am a very handsome fella, and am out to steal some hearts! While many may fall in love with me, I am searching for my one and only forever family!

Just so you know a bit about my past, I was an owner surrender. I came to the rescue with my siblings after my owner couldn't find a home for us. They wanted to make sure we ended up somewhere safe, and I soon found myself being welcomed to this rescue's fluffy butt family!
____________________________________________________________________

I may be one handsome fella, but please know that I am a lot of work. Don't get me just because I am cute. Make sure you are ready to commit to me forever and ever! To help you with your decision, I have compiled a list of questions I think you may have about me.

-How can someone adopt me?
The first step is to fill out an adoption app for me at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app
Once this app comes in, it will get sent on to my foster family and they will help me decide if we are a match or not.

*Where are you being fostered, would I pick you up? Can I adopt you even if I don't live in Oklahoma?
I am being fostered in Sand Springs, OK. Yes, you would need to pick me up. This rescue does not send us on transports. It is less stress on us that way. Plus, you and I can already start bonding on the road trip home! ? Yes, I am okay moving to a new state

*What is your personality like?
I am on the more laid-back side but can also be playful. I love playing with my toys, and people. Sometimes I can be a bit mouthy during playtime, but I am still a baby after all.

*Are you good with everything?
You betcha! I am still a puppy so I love everyone! Now with that said, not everyone may like me. For example, a grumpy dog probably would not like me trying to always entice him to play. Or a cat that loves to run and play, may not appreciate me giving chase and trying to play with it. So, make sure that any animals you currently have will like me as much as I will them! As far as kids go, they should probably be older since I can be mouthy at times.

*Are you potty and kennel trained?
Alright silly, I guess you asked this question in hopes that I would be some super puppy. Alas, I am not. I will need continued working with on my potty training. I am baby-gated to a certain area of the home when my foster is away. So, I have no experience being in a kennel.

-Can I hear what your foster has to say about you?
"Cowboy is the big brother. He gets picked on by his siblings. His sisters love their brother. He is playful but also more laid back. Loves his nap time, playing with toys, digging in the dirt..... just being a puppy."
____________________________________________________________________

Well, I have told you all I can about myself. I just hope that it was enough to make you fall in love with me! I only have a few requests for my new family, and I have listed them below.

My ideal family would
*Be a good mix of active and calm
*Be home most of the day AND/OR have another dog that can keep me company while you are away at work.
*Be prepared for everything that comes with having an adorable puppy such as myself ?

Thank you for listening to my story and I hope you will consider adopting me. I hope to see you apply for me ?

*My adoption fee is $275. That includes two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

Think you and Cowboy might be a match?

Help provide for Cowboy's care

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Cowboy

Cowboy

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male