Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Coraline Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Young
  • Female
  • Large
  • Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn, Apricot / Beige, White / Cream

About

Coat length
Medium
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Coraline

Ready to share her story, say hello to Coraline! ?
From her foster mom:
?"Coraline takes a few days to warm up but once she does she is the sweetest baby! She loves to put her head on your lap and give you tiny kisses. She is the perfect houseguest, eager to please and very smart! She can sit and give you her paw. She would be a perfect only dog or would love to have doggie or kitty friends to play with too!" ?
Hi guys, are you looking for a lovable and amazing family dog? If so, I really think I could be the dog for you! I am the definition of sweet and love everyone! I would stand by my people's sides forever and ever. Unfortunately, my last family wouldn't do the same for me. I was there until dog. I guess they ended up starting a new life and didn't want to include me in it...considering they moved away and left me all alone with an empty house and no family. Thankfully, some nice people discovered me and reached out for rescue help. Thanks to a foster stepping up, this rescue was able to take me in.
I am about to blow your mind...I am sure you already think I am gorgeous, and have an awesome personality...but there is more! On top of all that, I am potty as well as kennel trained. I haven't shown any signs of doo aggression or resource guarding in my foster home. I am not a big barker and tend to only bark when the other dogs are barking or I see something suspicious.
I have not been on any public outings yet, but I am not the biggest fan of being in the car. I also take some time to warm up to new environments, so I don't know that I am a dog who would enjoy always going places with my family. I think I am more of a homebody. I am a bit intorverted and am initially shy with new people. Once I warm up to them though, I just light up and become one of the biggest cuddle bugs around. When it comes to meeting new dogs I am both gentle and friendly with them. I am always eager to make a new doggie friend! My foster family has tried to take me on walks, but as I said above...I am a homebody. I would much rather stay in the house and stick to my routine than go out and about. Because of this, my leash manners aren't the greatest. I will often try to put on the brakes and go back towards the house. I do like exploring outside, so I think I might enjoy hiking one day once I have better leash manners and am more confident in new situations. I ride okay in the car and tend to lie down in the backseat, but am definitely nervous in the car.
I am good with other dogs. While I enjoy playing with them, I am not a super player. I will play with them a little bit, maybe play with some toys, and then just chill. I am good with cats but do try to play with them sometimes. I am good with kids of all ages and am gentle around them.
I absolutely adore kids! I love all people but really like kids and tend to light up when they are around. I am a bit hesitant around adults until I get to know them and after that, I am eager and excited to please.
My ideal family would
-Have Kids
-Be Homebodies
-Loves Cuddles
-Be in the market for a cuddly and lovable family dog
If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at
https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app
Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?
I am currently residing in Owasso, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another state...is if we are in that car together ?
My adoption fee is $250.00.
That will include my DHLPP, Rabies, and Bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Coraline

Coraline

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Young
  • Female