Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Cole Black Labrador Retriever & German Shepherd Dog Mix Vernon, CT

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large

About

House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Prefers a home without
Children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Cole

Cole (male)
Breed: Black Labrador/ German Shepherd Mix
Age: 5 years
Weight: 88 lbs.
Good with dogs: Yes
Good with cats: Yes
Good with kids: No
Energy Level: Medium

Meet Cole! Cole is part dignified, grown-up who loves to rest and relax, and part goofball who gets excited & playful. He's expressive & intelligent, yet friendly, protective, and sweet. He knows his basic commands and his favorite one is definitely paw. Reaching out with his paw is also his go to way of asking for pets or interaction. if that doesn't work, he will lean up against you or roll over and show you his belly. He also loves light pats on his head.

Cole is excellently housebroken. He loves being pet and brushed. Cole loves to play with squeaky toys, Kongs, and to play tug with his ropes. While he likes to play it's not for very long. He tires out easily and likes to take a rest. If you want to get him excited take him on a nice walk and he perks right up at the prospect of new smells and an adventure.

Coles favorite time of year is the winter as he loves to romp around in the snow. He loves running around, chasing, or being chased but, again, tires out pretty easily. Not being super high energy, he gives "tired old man" energy a lot. But often greets his owners and new people with lots of energy & a wiggly butt. Cole is always delighted and excited when his humans appear!

If you would like to be considered to adopt Cole, please complete the adoption application for Cole online here: http://www.doubledogrescuevolunteers.org/adoption_application.php?dog=Cole (copy/paste link into a browser. please reach out to KateS@doubledogrescue.org if you run into any issues with the application process).

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Cole

Cole

  • Black Labrador Retriever
  • Adult
  • Male