Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Cinnamon Mixed Breed San Diego, CA

  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Prefers a home without

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Cinnamon

Loyal and loving!

Hi, friends! My name is Cinnamon, and I'm a spicy 2-year-old Shepherd mix female, weighing in at 45 pounds. I've already been spayed.

I'm a non-destructive type of gal, and fully bathroom trained. As far as leash training is concerned, I am a work in progress! I dont love the leash as much, and can be a bit leash reactive. I am better in the yard as sniffing exploring is good exercise for me. I have learnt quite a few cues too like sit, stay, shake. Crates and me are a big no-no. I do fine on my own when you're not around, you may find me waiting patiently at the window for you.

But, let's get to a little about me! I'm an easy-going and gentle girl who just wants to be loved. Totally calm and collected! I adore attention and praise, and I aim to please and bring a smile to your face. I like to have the freedom to roam, and I absolutely thrive in the outdoors, as I love to lay on the grass and people watch. I love playing with stuffed animals and eating peanut butter, puppachinos, and anything else yummy that you'd like to share with me.

My favorite places to spend the day are near a window so I can see what's going on outside or snuggled up on the couch next to you in my favorite blanket. I love being pet and getting a good tummy rub! Just being in your presence and feeling your touch is enough for me. I love to take naps and to take car rides, where I enjoy driving around with my head out the window! Other than that, I love going to parks where I can chill and be free to roam around in the grass.

I can be dog reactive and I am working on that. Some dogs are now friends though. I'm not much of a barker, but I can be pretty vocal when I get excited or when trying to communicate to my doggie friends. As far as people go, I just love my humans! I can be a little shy with new people, though, but I tend to warm up quickly. I'm a resource-guarder by nature, so I can get territorial about my food bowl. This is mostly around other animals and not with people, so for that reason it's probably best if I'm the only doggie in the home. About kids, I think I'd do best in an adults only home or with teens who understand dog body language and dont force hugs or cuddles.

Because I'm so easy-going, I think I'd do well in most homes. However, I think I would thrive in an active household who could take me along on all their adventures! Having a backyard where I could explore would be awesome, too. But, ultimately, what's most important to me is being in a family who can give me as much love and affection as I promise to give you! I should be the only pet in the house and with adults only.

Do we sound like a recipe for success? If so, let's meet! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here:

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Mixed Breed
  • Young
  • Female