Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Cinderella Chow Chow & Labrador Retriever Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Black

About

Coat length
Long
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Adoption fee
$250.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Considering Cinderella for adoption?

Start Your Inquiry Start Your Inquiry

Meet Cinderella

Apply to adopt Cinderella at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Cinderella Summary:
Cinderella is a 4.5-year-old, 45lb female Chow Chow/Lab mix or at least that is our best guess. Cinderella is a 45 pound, 4 year old chow chow mix, with long, fluffy black fur and a white chest. She has sweet brown eyes and the cutest pointy ears. Cinderella was very matted, so she had to be shaved. Her new coat is growing back nicely. She enjoys being brushed and does well in the bathtub. Her favorite activities are spending time with her people (this is her FAVORITE)- playing ball, getting pets, going for car rides, and chilling as a couch potato. She's down for anything with her family. She knows Sit and Shake, and is praise and treat motivated. She is SO sweet! We hope she will get adopted by a family that will love her and spoil her like a little princess.

Cinderella's ideal home would have no other dogs. She would love a home where she can be treated like a princess! She is such a sweet, sweet girl! Her energy level will match that of her family. She enjoys car rides, leash walks, playing fetch, and snuggles (where she can have a chance to give kisses). She is totally cool with chilling on the couch and watching netflix. She enjoys the Great British Baking show, among others.
____________________________________________

Hello everyone, my name is Cinderella and the name suits me. I am a total princess but also have a lot of spunk so am often called Cinder. I am a very outgoing and lovable girl. I may be a bit on the shy side when I first meet new people. Once I warm up, I am a LOVE! I will give kisses and loves to be petted and hugged. I have been to the vet, on walks around the neighborhood, and to Starbucks. I tend to stick pretty close to my people when we are out and about but am not opposed to meeting new people, especially once I realize they just want to give me lovings! I do not jump up on people. I will come over and greet you, sniff you, and will probably give you a kiss! I do GREAT on walks. I enjoy sniffing and checking out all the new sights : ) I would enjoy going on a shorter hike- since I am a Chow mix, I have a pretty thick coat and can get overheated. I am leash trained! I am a CAR DOG. Riding in the car is one of my top 5 favorite activities. I would love to tag along with you while you run errands. I am a fan of Starbucks Puppuccinos, too!

I am a mix of calm, playful, and laid-back. I have the most fun playing outside-I LOVE to play fetch with my people and will make do by chasing the foster puppy if my people aren't available to play with me. I believe that my energy level will match that of the household. I LOVE to play fetch. I know Sit and Shake and am happy to exchange those tricks to go fetch the tennis ball. I was nervous around water at the groomers but did GREAT in my foster's bathtub. I may have just been nervous around a new person. I am a TOY DOG. I LOVE playing with all sorts of dog toys. My favorites are tennis balls and soft, plush squeaky toys that I can shake and flap around. I will throw toys to myself (you just have to see it. It's very cute!)

I would prefer to be an only dog. I will tolerate the foster puppy and will play chase with him in the yard, but I prefer to be with my people, getting pets. I am not being fostered around cats so cannot say for sure how I would do with them. I would do well with older kids who are experienced around dogs.

I can be trusted with free roam of the house. I am housetrained and sleep through the night. I do eat my meals in my crate. I do not want to stay in my crate much longer after eating though. I do great in the house though and don't need to be kenneled. I stay in the kitchen/ laundry room when no one is home. I would do best with a yard and don't know that I would enjoy apartment living. I love to run zoomies and play tennis ball. I did bark when I first arrived at my foster home, but have calmed down quite a bit now that I have settled into the new routine. I have not been barking much these days.

What do you say? Would you like to be my best friend and I yours? If so, you can apply to adopt me at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once you have submitted your application, it will be sent on to my foster family for consideration.

I am being fostered in Tulsa, OK.
While we do adopt out of state, you would be responsible for picking your new dog up. We do not send our dogs on transport. This way you and your new fur baby can already begin the bonding process on the way back home, and it limits the stress on the dog.

My adoption fee is $250.00.

That will include my DHLPP, Rabies, and Bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention It will also include a dental.

Considering Cinderella for adoption?

Start Your Inquiry Start Your Inquiry

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Cinderella

Cinderella

  • Chow Chow
  • Adult
  • Female