Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Chewy Dachshund & Terrier Mix Allentown, PA

  • Young
  • Male
  • Small
  • Black


cuddly, loving
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Chewy

Pup: Chewy
Gender: Male
Age: 5 months
Weight: 15lbs
Breed: Dachshund/terrier/chihuahua mix
Neuter date: 12/30/20
Fee: $400
Adoption Coordinator- Taylor K. -
Listing Received: 1/14/2021

Hello there! My name is Chewy. I am so happy to be up on PetFinder as I heard this is the way to find my very own forever home! That would be fabulous! I am 5 months old now and weigh in at 15lbs. I have some growing to do yet but should stay in the small dog category (that goes up to 25lbs) My rescue believes my mix is dachshund & terrier, maybe a little chihuahua in there too. It's only a best guess based on my looks since I came into rescue as a stray. Actually, my foster mom found me - I was on the side of the road all by myself. She approached me and I ran around her thinking, “Oh good, someone wants to play with me”. Then she scooped me up and I cried. I was really scared and didn't know what might happen to me. I needn't have worried, though, because that was the luckiest day ever! She is so nice to me and I have had great care while with her. Who knew humans could be so nice?!

Ok, what else would you like to know about me? My foster mom says I am a good boy who needs a good home. I can be a little reserved when I first meet you, but I warm up quickly to a kind hand. You'll see a photo with my bio of me snuggling with my foster dad. I love to lay with my humans and be petted, but I still don't much care for being picked up. I absolutely love other dogs! My foster mom says my new home should definitely be one with another friendly dog so we can romp and play! My best pal here was 48 lbs so I don't mind if they are bigger than me! I’m good around the cats at my foster home, too. Kid-wise, I like the my foster's older grandkids. She says 10 years and over would be best since I don't really like to be held and am a little on the shy side to start. I’m doing real good with my house training and I use the doggy door at my foster mom's house. Just so you know, sometimes i piddle a little if I get scared. I hope my new family will be patient with me because there’s so much to learn in a new home! I do okay in a crate, but don't like them much. My foster mom puts me in a room when she is away and I do great.

You'll be happy to know that I have been neutered and am up to date on my vaccines. I am also micro-chipped and on flea, tick and heartworm preventative. My doggie back is packed and I can't wait for the call that my FOREVER home has been found! If you are looking for a pint size pal and have another dog who would like a playmate, I might be your new buddy! I have a lifetime of love to give! Please email Taylor and she'll zip you out an application! We are so glad you are choosing to rescue!
My adoption fee is $400.

Like us on facebook:
Follow/tag us on Instagram: @pawsclawsne or #pawsclawsne

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Dachshund
  • Young
  • Male