Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Charlie D5347 Pit Bull Terrier Mix minneapolis, MN

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large

About

House-trained
Yes
Health
Spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Prefers a home without
Cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Charlie D5347

You can fill out an adoption application online on our official website.Charlie is a sweet pitty with a velvety, squishy face. He's people-friendly and loves to give smooches. He took a bit of time to warm up to us but settled in nicely after a few days. His estimated DOB is 12/21/18.

One important thing is that his new family will need the strength to have this powerhouse on leash. He is a ball of muscle, and can pull very hard if he is interested in something. He really needs a confident owner with a sturdy foothold to make sure he's under control.

I've never had a dog that was as good in a crate. He's totally content to hang out in there and rarely whines. He's very quiet in general and has very rarely barked. At night he sleeps in his crate, but he will also sleep on a dog bed next to ours. He would be happy to sleep in bed with you if you let him but is respectful if that's not your thing.

Every so often Charlie has a spurt of playfulness but he's quite laid back. He'll keep himself occupied with a bone or chew toy for a while, and then back to being a champion couch potato. He's had a rough time getting acclimated to the MN cold with his very short coat. He much prefers a warm spot to curl up.

Charlie is housetrained and is quick to do his business outside-I think the cold has helped him stay on task! Once it warms up I'm sure he'll be ready for ALL the smells. He's food and treat motivated, and knows 'sit'. I feel like he's a little over interested in our cats, and may be best as an only pet. I have a feeling Charlie is going to be someone's bestest of buds!

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Charlie D5347

Charlie D5347

  • Pit Bull Terrier
  • Adult
  • Male