Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Charlie Labrador Retriever & Dalmatian Mix Overland Park, KS

  • Puppy
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Black, White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Charlie

I am a fun-loving, rambunctious, three month old puppy whose father was a Dalamation and mother was a Labrador Mix. I believe I have the best qualities of each breed.

I will grow up to be a large dog. My foster parents are amazed at my cat-like agility and I can run much faster and jump farther and higher than my brother. I can be expected to continue to have a high energy level, be very playful, have lots of vigor, and need lots of exercise so I would not be well suited for apartment life. I am affectionate with others but must be socialized and exposed to lots of different types, ages, sizes, and shapes of people as a puppy so that I will continue to respond well to strangers as an adult. I am very smart but very sensitive, so I do not respond well to yelling or scolding. Give me positive encouragement and redirect me when I am doing something you do not like, and you will see that I can be very easy to train. I like to nip, chew, and play-bite so it will be important to have lots of toys handy to divert my attention and help me grow my adult teeth. I can be expected to bond closely with the family so I will be prone to worry or panic when left alone. Careful training will be needed so that this does not turn into anxious or destructive behavior. I love to eat too much so it will be important to keep me on a good diet to keep me trim and healthy.

I currently am being fostered in a home with my brother. I am not currently house trained, and generally have a dislike for pee pads, so I prefer to do my business outside. I will usually signal my need shortly after waking up or eating by going to the door. I still sleep most of the day but wake up frequently to get a drink of water. I eat moistened puppy food twice a day and am a vigorous eater. At night, my foster parents take me to a quiet room with a small fenced-off area lined with pee pads where we sleep in an open-door crate with my brother. They generally keep me there for about eight hours and I do wake up occasionally during this time and complain.

If you are interested in meeting Charlie, please fill out an application via our website at and we will get back to you via email once your application has been reviewed. If you have further questions please feel free to reach out to us at

Charlie’s adoption fee is $250 and includes age appropriate vaccines, spay/neuter, microchip, deworm.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Labrador Retriever
  • Puppy
  • Female