Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Carrie Underwoof Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Carrie Underwoof

"Carrie Underwoof is a two-year-old Great Pyrenees mix. She may be mixed with a golden retriever or labrador, as she is on the smaller side for a Great Pyrenees, weighing 74 pounds. She has a soft, fluffy white coat and tail, light brown eyes, and the sweetest smile!

Prior to PPFT, Carrie Underwoof lived outside on a rural property. She LOVES being an inside pet these days. In her free time, she enjoys snuggling her foster humans- she is a leaner and a hugger, going for walks and car rides, patrolling the fence line for squirrels, and getting all the pets and rubs she can! She will sit for a treat, and is working on shake. She likes ALL treats, and especially enjoys rawhide chips. Carrie has been such a sweet dog in her foster home. Her new family will be getting a treasure!!

*Carrie is terrified of fireworks. Her new family will want to make plans to stay with her on 4th of July and New Years.

Carrie's ideal home would have either another dog to play with, or people who are home most of the day to keep her company and give her all the pets and snuggles, and lots of TREATS! We think her energy level will match that of her new home."

From Carrie Underwoof's foster mom ^

I have always been an outside dog. Since I was born actually. My former owners actually got me from their neighbors when I was just a pup. Prior to coming into rescue that was all I knew. The neighbors property as well as my new owner's property. When I was young, I got a lot of attention. I was this cute little fluffball that no one could resist. As I got older though, I got a little less attention. Whenever my family came outside though, I was always eager to run up to them and get pets and loving. I have always been a total lovey-dovey and just melt when I get attention and pets.

When my family wasn't outside with me, I started to get bored. Our neighbors had other dogs as well, and they let them just run around wherever they please. I wanted to be part of the fun and would often run off to go join them and partake in the shenanigans and adventures. My owner was worried about me getting hit by a car or something happening to me so reached out to this rescue about taking me in. This rescue tried hard to find a foster family for me, but it took a couple months before a foster family stepped up for me...I wonder if things were supposed to happen this way though because a foster family had just stepped up for me when the rescue reached out to my owner and as it turns out...I had given birth to puppies! My owner had no idea that I was pregnant and it was a surprise to all. Thankfully, my foster family moved some things around and were able to take in my puppies as well. It wasn't long after that I started my new leash on life.

I was given the name Carrie Underwoof and I have three beautiful puppies..Brad Pawsley, Dolly Pawton, and Tim McPaw. I am around 2 years old and weigh 74lbs. I absolutely love other dogs and enjoy their companionship as well as getting to play with them. I think that I would really enjoy having a doggie companion in my new home, I think I may have a little anxiety if I were to be left all alone while my family is away. However, if my new family were home all the time, I am a big fan of attention and would probably also love being the only dog. I am not currently being fostered around cats so am unsure how I would do with them. I am gentle with kids and would probably do well with kids of all ages. I am a total lovebug.

At first, I was very scared and unsure of car rides and had to be lifted into the car. Now that I have realized everything will be okay, I LOVE the car and will hop right in. I will either look out the window or tyr my luck at getting as many pets as possible during the trip. I have only been to the vet so far, but did well there. I was very calm, friendly, and sweet to everyone I met. I do think that I would like going places with my new family. I love meeting new people because that means more pets and lovings. I am not really an energetic dog though, so think I would prefer the more laid back outings. I have discovered that I love going on walks and getting to sniff everything. I have never been hiking before but think I would enjoy it. I enjoy going for walks and absolutely love getting to spend time with my people. When I get really excited, I may jump up but my foster is working with me on this.

I have not shown interest in playing fetch. I have not shown much interest in playing with toys either. However, my main focus has been on caring for my puppies and this probably was not my first litter. So, I haven't gotten a lot of time to discover things that I really like. I did really well during bathtime and enjoyed being shampooed and towel dried. Most of my time has gone to caring for my pups, so it is hard to say exactly what my personality is like. I do seem to be on the calmer side but definitely enjoy going on walks, car rides, and getting pets!

I might be a candidate for apartment living if my new family were home a lot and exercised me well. I do enjoy getting to patrol the backyard though. I am potty trained. I can be trusted with free roam of the house and have not shown to be a big chewer. I have not been a big barker in my foster home. I will sometimes bark at squirrels or if I hear that other dogs barking.

If you are looking for a very lovable girl who loves everyone and just wants to cuddle and be snuggled with all day if possible...then I hope you will consider welcoming me to your family! ♥

If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at

Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Tulsa, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another if we are in that car together ?

My adoption fee is $250.
That will include my DHLPP, Rabies, and Bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Carrie Underwoof

Carrie Underwoof

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Adult
  • Female