Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Callie Border Collie & Labrador Retriever Mix South Windsor, CT

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Black


Friendly, Affectionate, Loyal, Gentle, Playful, Smart, Protective, Dignified, Athletic, Funny, Couch potato, Loves kisses, Independent
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Callie

My name is Callie. You are probably going to read my write-up and think I need a lot of work... the answer is "yes." I have some things I can work on but at this point in my life... we also know where I will be the most happy and "work" won't be a part of my everyday life! This is my summary and as with all summaries, there is so much more! I am about 5.5 years old and 60 lbs. I am perfectly well-behaved in my home, alone and with my people home. I am calm and chill and a nice medium energy. I love humans that I meet, but they really need to be adult humans or really big kid humans 16+ for me to feel comfortable. I actually live with younger humans and I love them but I am becoming increasingly stressed as more younger humans that I don't know are infiltrating my home. I likely have a little heeler in me as I tend to want to herd them sometimes. Maybe I just want to protect them? I walk well on a leash but if I see another dog or human, I become a bit afraid so I keep my distance. This is what I need: A home with adults 18+; a home with dog experience and one that can accept me as I am. Sure, have your adult friends over - that's fine, but if you have kids over, it can't be often and regular. Walks in the woods, quiet neighborhoods, open spaces would be awesome. A fenced in yard for me to meander and hang out as I please. A home where I am the only animal and that is because, well, I am over 5 and to introduce me to something different given that I have shown fear, may be a challenge. I am an awesome dog... I really am for the right home and boy, I sure do love my own people. Please submit an application here if you are interested in learning more about my story and why I could be a great addition to your home:

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Border Collie
  • Adult
  • Female