Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Bugles Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Apricot / Beige, Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn

About

Coat length
Medium
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Bugles

~Bugles is an adventurous explorer of the backyard. He is curious, intelligent, semi-independent, and playful.
He loves being around his foster siblings, even the older ones, that try to be more aloof. Did I mention that he loves to explore????? He has chubby cheeks, a chubby bottom, a chubby tummy, and sweet brown eyes that will have you falling in love with him at first sight.~

What you just read above is from my foster mom. She thinks I am pretty awesome and I am hoping you will too! It is important to me that you think I am awesome because I am hoping that you will take me home with you! My name is Bugles and I am a 10.6lb male Pyr Mix. I am not sure what other breed(s) I am mixed with so I really cannot tell you how big I am going to be. I can tell you though that I am one pup that you do not want to miss out on!

I came to the rescue after a nice lady stumbled upon my siblings and me being given away for free in a Walmart parking lot. She scooped us up, got us checked out at the vet, and then reached out for help in placing us. We ended up being welcomed to this rescue's fluffy butt family and are now ready for adoption!

I am the kind of pup that will play with dogs all day long if given the chance. It doesn't matter to me if they are three times my size, or if it's my sibling's Ritz. I just love to play! I love to play so much that I am requesting that my new home have another doggie playmate for me in the home. I am not current;y being fostered around kids or cats, but given my age, I believe that I would do fine with them. I am the kind of pup that doesn't mind meeting new people. I don't go crazy when I meet a new person but I am also not afraid or nervous. Right now, I am indifferent to them.

I am too young to go on walks and be doing activities outside the home right now. Given my personality though, I believe that I would love to go places with my family. I don't think I would be a homebody type of dog. I am someone who loves to explore, play, and be interactive. I would probably love going on hikes with my new family once I am older as well. I have not been in the car all that much yet, but on the few rides, I have been on I explored a bit and then passed out in the backseat.

I am working hard on my potty training and will bark to let you know when I have to go out. I am still really young, so I am not 100% but am picking up on it fairly quickly. I have no experience being in an actual kennel, but I do stay in a puppy pen at night or whenever my foster family is away. I am a young and curious pup, so my new family's house will need to be puppy-proofed. I can be vocal when I want something or when I am playing with my brother, but as of right now it is just puppy barks.

If you are looking for a playful, adventurous, take-everywhere pup(once I am old enough), then I am the puppy for you. I am someone who will want to be involved in all your activities, keep you on your toes, make you smile, will lightly cuddle, and will ultimately be your best friend if you give me the chance!

If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at
https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Oklahoma City, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another state...is if we are in that car together ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Bugles

Bugles

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male